Who Is Your Favorite Character?…with RG2E Guest Author Lizzie Starr

Happy Sunday, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

Please help me give a big ol’ RG2E WooHooo and Welcome to Author Lizzie Starr, who will take you on a superfab fun journey behind her answer to one of the questions authors are most often asked!

Take it away, Lizzie…

“Who is your favorite character?”  is a common question asked of authors. And I suppose easy enough to answer.

Maybe.

Kind of like wondering which book I’ve written is my favorite, for me, it depends on what tale I’m working on. If my current story people aren’t my favorites, they aren’t getting my full attention. Hero, heroine, or nasty, unredeemable villain, each tale is filled with folks who are favorites in their own ways. I’d have to list all my tales in order to tell you my favorites.

Okay, okay, I’ll name just one. Nightshade.

Nightshade started out in the Double Keltic Triad series as a minor character. I just needed someone to be the manager for an exotic dancer. Who better than a flamboyant, over the top, exuberant man? But Nightshade quickly became more than an occasional, interesting character and took an active part in the unfolding drama as a crazed Faerie sought to destroy an entire family. Each book in the Triad finds Nightshade holding an important key to the Zeroun clan’s survival.

And he’s shown up in my non-fantasy tales as well. Quite the chameleon, my Nightshade. And yes, someday, he’ll be the hero in his own story…he truly deserves his own Happy Ever After!

Here’s an excerpt from the fourth tale in the series Wild Keltic Carouselle.

The triple knock at her door made Carrie smile. Nightshade always knocked the same way, so she knew it was him. A nice, caring touch and she appreciated his concern for her safety. The knock sounded again and she lurched into action, wiping her hands against the thighs of her jeans.

The smile on the man’s face when she opened the door was familiar, but the figure was strangely dressed. Carrie took a step back to view the full effect.

“Who are you and what did you do with Nightshade?”

He turned in a slow pirouette. “I told you I was meeting someone.”

“But this… this is so… not you.”

Nightshade froze and, eyes wide, stared down at himself. Arms akimbo, he glanced back at Carrie and grinned. “It must be me, for no one else would dare assume to pretend to be Nightshade. I will admit these clothes feel strange. May I come in?” He waved a brown bag containing a wine bottle. “Honey, we don’t want the wine to warm so it’s undrinkable.”

Nightshade casually swung the bottle as he sauntered into her apartment. Carrie watched with amazement. She’d never seen her manager in street clothes other than tight jeans and a flowing, wide-sleeved shirt. And he certainly never dressed like this on those rare occasions he consented to appear onstage.

Khaki slacks hugged his trim, well-shaped buttocks and hung to a tiny cuff just at the top of his Birkenstocks. At least that wasn’t different; Carrie didn’t think he owned any other type of shoes. The shirt made her shake her head in wonder and disbelief. Nightshade—in a knit polo? It was almost too much for her to comprehend. “What in the world happened while I was on vacation?”

Nightshade shrugged, pulled the wine from the sack, and reached into an upper cupboard for glasses. “Got a call from someone I knew long ago—in another lifetime.”

“You must really like this guy.”

A faint ruddy blush touched Nightshade’s high cheekbones. She’d hit the clothing nail on the head. “I’m happy for you, Nightshade, it’s about time.”

“Darling, don’t you know it. I’ve pretty much given up hope. But, such is not the case this time. Just someone I used to… work with. This is how he expects me to look.”

**************

Wild Keltic Carouselle is available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords!

Price: $2.99

Just when Bryce decides to give up looking for the masked dancer who captured his heart and get on with his life, his darlin’ daughter climbs onto the lap of a captivating woman in a coffee shop and calls her Mommy. He certainly wouldn’t mind exploring the possibility.

Carrie’s vacation is over. Although she loves her job, she dreads returning. Especially when a blonde-haired cherub insists she’s ‘Mommy’. Add the girl’s intriguing father, and Carrie believes she’s finally ready for a real relationship. But memories of a horrific attack surface, bringing doubt and fear.

Then one of Bryce’s fathers is kidnapped by a cult. Not knowing if the abduction was of human or Fey origin, Bryce must chance seeming crazy and losing Carrie with tales of the Faerie Otherworld. Dare he take her to Faerie and declare his love—or are the forces aligning against them too much to overcome?

**************************************

Thanks bunches, Lizzie! :-)

Now then…who all would like an Ebook Gift Copy of Lizzie’s Wild Keltic Carouselle? Or, if you haven’t yet started this series, perhaps you’d be interested in Book One – By Keltic Design. Let us know below, and you just might win one from The RG2E! 

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

10 thoughts on “Who Is Your Favorite Character?…with RG2E Guest Author Lizzie Starr

  1. This series sounds very interesting. I would love to get a copy of Book One – By Keltic Design for Amazon Kindle. I like to start series from the beginning. I enjoyed reading the excerpt for Wild Keltic Carouselle.

  2. Id love a kindle copy! I love Lizzies books! There so good! Id love to read this one. Thanks!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

