RG2E News: We’ve Got an Exciting New RG2E Featured Author Program to Treat All of You A-mazing RG2E Readers!!!

Happy Hump Day, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

I’ve made some wonderful changes to The RG2E Featured Author Program which will allow us to treat all of you superfab RG2E Readers even more!

Here’s the scoop:

After just 7 months, I’ve built The RG2E – The WG2E’s Sister Site – to a devoted fan base of over 500 of you terrific readers, and we’re growing each and every month!

I say 500 because that’s what our stats show as our true “sneezer” base, meaning this is the number of you who actively participate on the site every day (Facebook and Twitter too) and spread the news about all of the wonderful Ebooks and Authors you’re “meeting” and reading via RG2E!

And speaking of Ebooks…I’ve now Ebook Gifted over $10,000-worth of Ebooks on The RG2E and given away going on 10 Ereaders !!!

But here’s the thing…

I’ve had sooo many Authors write to me about letting them Ebook Gift their own books via RG2E so that they as the Authors get credit for Gifting You and not just me.

I thought about it, and I totally agree that this would be the next logical step
to growing the site for you wonderful readers and for all of our fabulous RG2E Featured Authors too!

So, here’s what my DH (Darling Husband) and I have come up with…

Beginning September 1, 2012, there will no longer be a $25 Sponsorship Fee to be a Featured Author on The RG2E!!! 

That’s right…it’s now FREE to be an RG2E Featured Author!!!

Which means we’ll have a bunch more Authors comin’ your way, along with their totally awesome sauce Ereads!!!

All that’s required to be an RG2E Featured Author is that the Author write a fabulous reader-focused post featuring his or her book and agree to Ebook Gift our RG2E Readers the day of their Feature. 

Now that’s a great opportunity, right?!

As RG2E Readers, y’all seem to enjoy most and participate more on the days we have RG2E Guest Authors! So, why not have Guest Authors EVERY DAY here at The RG2E?! Why not let those authors Ebook Gift you too plus offer superfab fun additional cool bits of “stuff” – like perhaps T-shirts, mugs and other really great tchotchkes that capture the feel of their waaay A-mazing Ebooks?!

Let’s see…what else can I tell you about this new approach to our RG2E Featured Author Program?

Oh, for all of our superfab International Authors who can’t Ebook Gift yet using either the Kindle or Nook platforms (Although, they can Ebook Gift you Internationally on Kobo and Smashwords.)…We’ve worked out that they will PayPal me the amount they’d like to spend Ebook Gifting you, and I’ll do the Gifting for them in their name. That way, they can treat you too!

For samples of what I mean by Reader-Focused Posts, just browse through many of our Sunday Posts on RG2E and our RG2E Guest Author Posts, and you’ll get a feel for what kinds of superfab fun connections you’ll be able to continue to make with our RG2E Featured Authors, but in an even bigger way!

Nothin’ beats Writers Helping Writers Reach Readers!

That’s what we’re all about here at The RG2E, and we can’t wait to launch our new RG2E Featured Author Program this coming Saturday, September 1st!!!

So, stay-tuned for some fabulous new ways to connect with and get to know many of today’s hottest Indie Epublished Authors!!!

In the meantime, let us know below what kinds of things you’d like to chat about with our RG2E Featured Authors…tell us what you’re dying to know about us and our Ebooks…and anything goes, so don’t be shy…  :-)

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder 

12 thoughts on “RG2E News: We’ve Got an Exciting New RG2E Featured Author Program to Treat All of You A-mazing RG2E Readers!!!

  1. This sounds very exciting! I can’t wait. I like to get to know more about the authors that I am reading right now, plus find new authors. Looking forward to this Saturday.

    • We’re looking forward to the launch this weekend too, Becky! It’s just sooo much fun getting to know all the behind the scenes book scoops straight from the authors, right?!

  2. This sounds like so much fun! It is truely amazing what you do for readers as well as authors! I can’t wait and appreciate everything you and your team take the time to do:)

    • It’s all of you waaay A-mazing readers, Allyson, that make my job a pleasure! And I have just as much fun with it as y’all do! Cheers to Writers Helping Writers Reach Readers!!!

  3. DD
    You are amazing! Do you ever eat or sleep?
    Your mind must work 36 hours a day.
    You write best sellers, you are a marketing guru, a mentor, wife, friend, the list goes on.
    If you could bottle that energy and enthusiasm.
    Keep those ideas coming. Who knew when I read that first book and then searched for your website that my life would be so enriched.
    I love logging on every morning to find out what you are up to, not to mention the great books and authors I have been introduced to.
    Thank you seems so inadequate for all you do.
    Always your loyal FAN!
    Barbara

    • I do eat (totally organic) and sleep too, Barbara! LOL! :-)

      But I’ll admit, my mind is always a crankin’ and churnin’ when it comes to new ideas! Hell, I have trouble turning it off sometimes! Really, I do…ask my DH and my dogs too. :-)

      Thank YOU, my friend, for making all my ideas so worth the energy and so much darn fun too!

      It’s all of you who make my efforts one heckuva terrific journey!!!

  4. Awesome! Sounds great!! Cant wait for more! :) Congrats and keep up all this goodness! :)
    Thank you for all that you do! Its very much appreciated! And a HUGE thank you for all the books you’ve gifted! You rock!

  5. Pingback: RG2E Peeps: Let us know your thoughts on our New RG2E Featured Author Ebook Gifting Format and be Entered to Win an Ebook Gift Card! | The Reader's Guide to Epublishing

Leave a Reply

