Kindle Fire Bubble Twead with D. D. Scott this coming Thursday, April 12th!!!

Happy Monday, RG2E Peeps!!!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!!!

As we hinted over the weekend…We’re over the moon to announce a very special event coming to ya later this week…

Coming soon – this Thursday, April 12th at 7 PM Central Time – I’ll be hosting a very special “Meet-and-Greet” on the Kindle Fire, using its waaay cool “Bubble Tweading” (that’s my name for it 🙂 ) Feature!!!

I’ve been playing around with this feature the last couple days, and it’s just beyond fabulous!!!

Basically, what this Kindle Fire Feature/Update allows us to do is to have a live chat “inside a book” as we’re all readin’ it!!! It’s as if we’re Tweeting each other in real time right from inside the Ebook!!!

How cool is that?!

I call it Bubble Tweading (okay…the Tweading is Bufo Calvin of I Love My Kindle’s term for it…LOL…but I added the Bubble) because you’re kinda Tweeting while you’re Ereading (there’s the Twead), and you access this feature by tapping on the Bubble icon along the Home Toolbar at the bottom of your Kindle Fire screen.

Here’s how it works:

Begin reading whatever Ebook you’d like to from your Kindle Fire. While you’re inside the book, tap on the Home Screen Bar at the bottom of the page you’re reading then tap on the Bubble icon. A screen comes up that you can comment on, and your comment is then added to the stream of comments inside that book as well as to the Kindle Community comments. You can also choose to have your comment posted on Twitter and Facebook (which I have also been doing…for example, check out my Facebook Wall, and you’ll see a few I did over the weekend 🙂 )

The Feature even allows you to post the areas of the book you’ve highlighted and then post those on Twitter and/or Facebook too! Notice, on my Facebook (DeeDee Scott), I’ve been reading Kris Jenner’s Memoir and noted quotes of hers I really like.

And no worries, Y’all, yes, you’ll see some nasty comments in my Bootscootin’ Blahniks Bubble Tweads…but that’s okay…at least these peeps felt strong enough to comment, right?! 🙂  Although, it never ceases to amaze me that people can be sooo rude…I have no problem at all if you don’t like my books, but wow, can’t these peeps find a more human kind way to let authors know that?!

Anyhoo…Bubble Tweading is waaay fun, and I can’t wait to Bubble Twead on Kindle Fire with all of you A-mazing RG2E Peeps!!!

What a terrific new way to interact with you, get to know you and see what you’re liking – or not liking (that’s valuable too) – about my Ebooks!!!

In the mean time, in order to check out this feature and encourage y’all to use it, I’ll tell ya what…all you Kindle Fire Peeps…

How ’bout we Ebook Gift y’all the Ebook of your choice on Amazon between the 99 Cent and $2.99 price point that you’d like to use to Bubble Twead?!

Doesn’t matter whether or not we’ve featured it on The RG2E, just tell us the title and author, and we’ll fill the first 50 requests today…

***Now then…no worries if you don’t have a Kindle Fire yet…we’ll also do some special days like this with all you waaay wonderful Nook, Sony, Kobo, iPad, Smashwords and/or Free Ereading Apps Readers!!!

Happy Ereading and Bubble Tweading, Y’All, and See U Kindle Fire Peeps Thursday Night!!! — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

P.S.  You can also Enter to Win our next Kindle Fire Giveaway right here: 

http://bit.ly/A9RACx

6 thoughts on “Kindle Fire Bubble Twead with D. D. Scott this coming Thursday, April 12th!!!

  1. Good Morning.
    Wow I feel like I have been giving the keys to the candy store!
    May I request Lethal Experiment by John Locke.
    Thank you so much.

  2. COOL! I’d love to read “On the Island” by Tracey Garvis-Graves. On my Kindle please.

    Can’t believe anyone could think of anything nasty to say about your
    Bootscootin’ Blahniks series. . .SHEESH, some people. . . the nerve!

  3. Wow! I would love to try this out. I would like to ask for Hidden Heart by Camelia Miron Skiba for my kindle fire.

Leave a Reply

