RG2E…Reaching Ereaders One Ebook Gift at a Time!!!

Happy Hump Day, RG2E Peeps!!!

As we continue our week long RG2E Birthday Party, I thought it might be fun to see what just one Ebook Gift can do…

By the end of this month, we’ll have Ebook Gifted almost 2000 Ebooks…One Reader, One Ebook Gift at a Time!!!

Here at The RG2E, we believe that…

Nothin’ beats treatin’ readers!!!

And we also believe that nothin’ reaches all of you superfab readers like by being able to say…

The First One is On Me!!!

That’s how I built my D. D. Scott-ville Epublishing Empire…by saying:

“Try my D. D. Scott books…and I’ll tell you what…how ’bout ‘the first one is on me’?!”

And I used the A-mazing Aretha Franklin’s “Freeway of Love” pink cadillac as my logo for a superfab fun “Ridin’ The Free-way” campaign!!!

Not until I made the book that started it all for me (my debut release) – BOOTSCOOTIN’ BLAHNIKS – Free across all platforms (Amazon, B&N Nook, Smashwords, Sony, Apple, Kobo and Diesel) in September 2011 did I learn what that kind of Pay It Forward approach could do to build my reader base.

Going on 7 months later, BOOTSCOOTIN’ BLAHNIKS has now been downloaded over 115,000 times across all platforms!!!

That’s 115,000 new D. D. Scott-ville readers!!!

Plus…I’ve now become both an Amazon and B&N Top 100 Bestselling Author and have sold going on 100,000 Ebooks (across all 14+ titles I now have out)!!!

I’m sharing this scoop with you not to brag…not at all…rather, I’m sharing with you the story behind why I created The RG2E and why the philosophy we operate on is:

The First One is On Me…Reaching Ereaders One Ebook Gift at a Time!!!

Okay then…let’s take this little Pink Cadillac Philosophy for a test drive…shall we?

Help me share with the world what receiving an Ebook Gift “on me” has done for your Ereading Libraries…

Here’s a series of RG2E Reader Polls for y’all to participate in to show the world what Reaching Ereaders One Ebook Gift at a Time can do:

As a special thank you to all of you superfab RG2E Peeps for helping us build one heckuva dynamic Ereading Community, one of you who comments below – about your thoughts regarding what our RG2E Ebook Gifts mean to you – will receive…an RG2E T-shirt!!!

The Best of RG2E Ereading and Ebook Gifting Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

P.S.  You’ve also got till May 1st to Enter to Win our next Ereader Giveaway…another Kindle Fire!!!  Enter here:

http://bit.ly/A9RACx

11 thoughts on “RG2E…Reaching Ereaders One Ebook Gift at a Time!!!

  1. What a fabulous way to discover new authors/great books, plus new books from authors you already follow! I love all of the new info you share with us, the interviews, the many genres, the Kindle Fire give-a-ways………everything! You have a great thing going…..keep it up. Thanks SO much!

    • Thanks sooo very much, Jeanne!

      The RG2E is a total labor of love for me!!! I sooo enjoy discovering all of these new and superfab Indie Authors for all of you and treating you to one of their A-mazing Ebooks!!!

      We’re creating a wonderful Ereading Community here at The RG2E, and I luuuvvv that we’re all payin’ it forward by sharing what we find with our fellow readers, family and friends!!!

  2. I love what you are doing with RG2E.. i have found many new authors i would not normally read.. and i love all the information you share.. i was one of those that hopped on when you gave your first book free.. and i have purchased the rest in the series… thank you for what you are doing…

    • I’m tickled to hear you’ve found just as much magic in my “the first one is on me” approach as I have, Sue!!!

      Nothin’ feels better than knowin’ I’ve helped y’all find new authors and the great books they write for us!!!

      And thanks bunches for all the D. D. Scott-ville luuuvvv too!!!

      U rock!!!

  3. I Love RG2E
    I am one of those people that love the feel of holding a book, the smell of the paper,
    actual turning of pages.

    I did not want an ereader, I did not see the value or appeal, however my DH presented me with a Kindle Keyboard (I think in hopes of keeping my books contained)

    I started playing with it and downloaded some classics and then started searching for titles that may interest me. I found Bootscootin’ Blahniks, I loved the cover and the description had me. The power of FREE! I quickly hit the one click button.
    I was immediately hooked. I completed Bootscootin’ Blahniks that day, and I was back on Amazon searching for more. I downloaded the Bootscootin Box set and was captivated for the next week. I was having withdrawal!!! I then started searching for more. I found DD’s website and then, D.D.Scott-ville, and then the RG2E and now I can not start my day without a dose of DD and the RG2E.

    My library now contains every book written by DD Scott, I participate in the “Stuck With A Stiff Series” I am borrowing my sons Kindle Fire for the Bubble Twead and have marked my Calendar for the release of Royal Digs!

    I have learned so much about publishing. Found new authors and works to explore.
    The RG2E provides so much information and links to the authors for quick and easy access to new experiences.

    Some of the authors that I have read (and purchased ALL of their titles)
    as a result of the RG2E:
    Gemma Halliday / Karen Cantwell / Ruth Harris / Stacy Joy Netzle / Sibel Hodge
    The list goes on.

    I am in the process of completing reviews.
    Oh and by the way, I could not live without my Kindle now.

    • U have me in tears, Barbara…

      This is exactly why I do what I do…

      Because nothin’ feels better than knowin’ I’ve treated y’all to a great LOL time with each of my books. Then, paid it forward by helping you find other authors that you’ll learn to luuuvvv too!!!

      Thank you for your A-mazing response today and for all you do to share my D. D. Scott-ville and RG2E luuuvvv with the Ereading World!

  4. Getting an e-book gift is like opening a Christmas present on Christmas morning! It especially felt that way when I received my first one. Thank you very much for all the fun RG2E and the books.

    • I sooo feel the same way, Terry!!!

      “Getting an e-book gift is like opening a Christmas present on Christmas morning!”

      I just got one from two of my fave authors – and RG2E Featured Peeps – Ruth Harris and her superfab DH (Darling Husband) Michael Harris – and felt the exact same way!!!

      What we’re building together here at The RG2E is truly like Christmas magic all year round!!!

  5. I love receiving e-book gifts!! I have a passion for books in all formats. Even better is that sometimes those “free-books” are door-openers to new authors. If I really like the gifted book, or any book that was free at the time of downloading, I don’t hesitate to buy others by that same author.

    Thank you for opening so many of those doors for me!!

    • That’s what it’s all about here at The RG2E, Kathy…”opening doors to new authors” for each of you!!!

      You are sooo very welcome, my friend, and thank you for sharin’ that luuuvvv too!!!

  6. Thanks again sooo very much for all of your wonderful comments!!!

    I luuuvvv spending each day with y’all here in RG2E-Land!!!

    Stay-tuned for our T-shirt winner…to be announced tomorrow!!! Along with our first RG2E Coffee Cup Winner too!!!

Leave a Reply

