The Ebooks D. D. Scott is E-reading and Would Luuuvvv to Ebook Gift to RG2E Peeps!!!

Happy Weekend, RG2E Peeps!!!

As we look forward to kicking-off the 11th Week of The RG2E, I thought it might be fun to introduce a new RG2E Monthly Feature called:

The Ebooks D. D. Scott is E-reading and Would Luuuvvv to Ebook Gift to RG2E Peeps!!!

I get messages and emails a bunch from my D. D. Scott-ville readers asking me “What are u reading, D. D.?”

So here’s the scoop on not only what I’m reading, but what I’m sooo gaga over I’ve just gotta talk about and Ebook Gift to you!!!

For this month’s D. D. Scott’s Totally Gaga Over Ebook…

Two of my fave authors have done it again with a new Ebook Release I can’t wait to dive into…

Ruth and Michael Harris

On Amazon

$2.99

Okay…note from D. D….Thrillers scare the sh*t outta me, and for that reason, I usually don’t read them…BUT…Ruth and Michael’s books have these A-mazing helluva international ride element and Bond-like “thrill” to ’em, along with the super scary stuff too, and I simply can’t put ’em down.

Apparently, my superfab friend and NY Time’s Bestselling Author Bob Mayer feels the same…here’s what he said about this book:

“OVERRIDE delivers the goods: thrills, gut-churning suspense, nightmarish terror. Ruth and Michael Harris have delivered another great read and sure bestseller. I dare you to put it down!” — Bob Mayer, former Green Beret and million-copy bestselling author of AREA 51

Anyhoo…I adore Ruth and Michael Harris – Ruth is also a NY Times Bestseller and Michael was the first person to welcome the Beatles to the US as a PR Exec for The Ed Sullivan show…cool, right?! – and I can’t wait to Ebook Gift y’all what’s sure to be this husband-and-wife team’s next Bestselling Book!!!

Here’s the description:

OVERRIDE is based on secret, real-life psychiatric experiments known as MK-ULTRA and conducted by the CIA in the 1960’s.

When the experiment—called the Lullaby Room in the novel—is deemed a failure, respected psychiatrist, Victor Ressid, is left bankrupt and embittered, abandoned to his own strange sexual obsessions and fantasies of revenge.

Zeb Marlowe, a scarred survivor of the experiment, tormented and invisibly wounded, and Jai Jai Leland, the intelligent, beautiful widow of a man who didn’t survive, must uncover the secret conspiracy at the heart of the government and stop a nuclear threat that puts the country’s security at risk.

Written in 2012 with a contemporary feel, OVERRIDE is set during the paranoid 1970’s. The novel takes place on the beautiful islands of the Caribbean, in Ireland, the Philippines, Canada, Washington, DC and in a buried underground torture chamber located on a secluded private estate near the Mexico-Belize border.

*******************

Okay, as always here on The RG2E, we’ll Ebook Gift Copy up to 50 copies of today’s featured Ebooks…so who wants this one?!

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

P.S.  To always keep up with what I’m Ereading, check out the bottom left side of my D. D. Scott-ville site, where I’ve got a superfab cool Goodreads Widget that will keep you in the Ebooks and in the know!!!

P.S.S. You can also continue to enter to win this month’s RG2E Ereader Giveaway…a Kindle Fire!!!  Enter here:

http://bit.ly/A9RACx

12 thoughts on “The Ebooks D. D. Scott is E-reading and Would Luuuvvv to Ebook Gift to RG2E Peeps!!!

  1. Good morning, D.D.! I love the wonderful widget on your Scott-ville site! The book you’re reading sounds fabulous!

    • It WAS superfab, Tamara…I just finished it last night!!! Wow!!! OVERRIDE is indeed one helluva thrill ride!!!

      And I’m luuuvvvin’ my new What’s DD Reading Widget on D. D. Scott-ville too! I wonder who hooked me up with that…hmmm…oh…YOU, my friend! Thanks Bunches!!!

  2. Ooh…”Override” is my kind of reading. I think I have mentioned before that I LOVE mysteries/thrillers. I would love a Kindle copy of this one by Ruth & Michael Harris.

  3. Wow! I had this book on my Kindle Wish List to buy on Amazon! May I pleeeeease have one? Thank you so much for offering it!

  4. Okay, RG2E Superfab Peeps…I just Kindle Gift Copied 7 copies of OVERRIDE to each of you who requested one…so be watchin’ your emails!!!

    Happy Ereading!!!

Leave a Reply

