For Today’s RG2E EOTD, Celebrate Cinco de Mayo with Debra Burroughs She Had No Choice and LOL with Kathy Lynn Harris’ Blue Straggler

Happy Weekend, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!!!

Today’s RG2E EOTD will have you celebrating Cinco de Mayo with Debra Burroughs’ Women’s Fiction SHE HAD NO CHOICE and/or LOL with Kathy Lynn Harris’ Humorous BLUE STRAGGLER.

Here’s the scoop on both superfab Ereads…

Author: Debra Burroughs

On Amazon

$2.99

73,000 Words

Celebrate “Cinco de Mayo” by reading SHE HAD NO CHOICE, a dramatic Latino Family Saga that will keep you riveted to every page. Inspired by a true story, this gripping and poignant multi-generational novel follows the Ramirez family through a roller coaster of difficult, yet inspiring events, setting off a wide range of emotions. This tale proves that Love really does conquer all.

“5 out of 5 Stars Burroughs writes with such intensity that you feel what each character is going through on each and every page.” ~ Mary Crocco, Midwest Book Reviewer

“Fantastic Read! I highly recommend this book to my readers…it isn’t often that I stumble across something that I like as much as I did this!” ~ Lindsay R. Coada, Everyday is an Adventure Blog

“A Must Read” This story was heart-breaking and joyous in equal measure. I cheered these women on…Every woman should read this novel.” ~ Deena Schoenfeldt, Reader

Author: Kathy Lynn Harris

On Amazon

$2.99

70,000 words

A blue straggler is a star that has an anomalous blue color and appears to be disconnected from those stars that surround it.

But this is not a story about astronomy.

Bailey Miller is “disconnected” from the cluster of her rural south Texas family. She has never quite fit in and now in her early 30s, she finds herself struggling with inner turmoil and a series of bad choices in her life.

“… The characters made me laugh, cry, and wish that the story went on forever.”

Bailey’s drinking too much (even for a member of her family), has a penchant to eat spoonfuls of Cool Whip, works in a job that bores her beyond description and can’t keep a relationship longer than it takes for milk to expire in her fridge.

Even with the help of her two outspoken friends, Texas lass Idamarie and her quirky college pal Rudy, she’s having a hard time.

“… every single Texas reference Kathy Lynn Harris made was so descriptive that I knew exactly what she was talking about. I felt as if I was living the story.”

So she packs up her Honda and heads out of Texas in search of herself and answers to secrets from her great-grandmother’s past. The novel takes readers on a journey from San Antonio, Texas, to a small mountain town in Colorado and back again, as Bailey uncovers not only the secrets of her great-grandmother’s life, but also some painful secrets of her own. All while finding love along the way.

“… both thoughtful and laugh-out-loud funny! I also hope that the author is working on a sequel.”

“… I laughed till I cried, then cried till I laughed. This is one I will read over and over again.”

If you have ever wondered why you got stuck with the family you did, what you are doing with your job and your life, or had a sudden desire to run off to the mountains, sit back and join Bailey for this laugh-out-loud, yet poignant ride.

“… Ms. Harris, I’m ready for the next installment!”

*********************************************************

Wow! Not sure how to choose between these two gems, right?!

Okay then…we’ll Ebook Gift you one of ‘em – in other words, we’ll Ebook Gift our norm of up to 50 Copies today – and perhaps you’ll choose to buy the other one or for sure add it to your Wish List!!!

So let us know below which one you’d like…

Oh, and tomorrow, I’ll tell ya all about our new RG2E Intern who starts next week and will help me get all these superfab Ebooks to ya much quicker than I can on my own!!!  Yeehaw for Interns!!! Plus, we’ll kick-off our next Ereader Giveaway!!!

The Best of RG2E Ereading and Cinco de Mayo Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

13 thoughts on “For Today’s RG2E EOTD, Celebrate Cinco de Mayo with Debra Burroughs She Had No Choice and LOL with Kathy Lynn Harris’ Blue Straggler

  1. Good Morning
    Really a tough choice! So I will take your suggestion and purchase the second choice.
    May I request Blue Straggler for Kindle please.
    Looking forward to meeting your new intern.

  2. Ooo, I’d love to read (on kindle) Blue Straggler – this made me chuckle: “can’t keep a relationship longer than it takes for milk to expire in her fridge.” Thanks!

    • Wavin’ atchya, Adila…that book is only available on Amazon right now. If you’d like an Amazon Gift Copy to read using the FREE Kindle App, just let us know and we’ll send it to ya! Cheers, my friend, and Happy Ereading!!!

  3. I would like to read Blue Straggler for Amazon Kindle please. I added the other title to my wish list. Thanks.

  4. “Sam the Intern” is in action, Y’All!

    She’s officially taking over sending out our RG2E Ebook Gift Books…so she’ll be able to get u your requested Copies much quicker than I can!!! :-)

    Happy Ereading to each and every one of you!!!

Leave a Reply

