It’s an RG2E Ebook Travelogue with Superfab Author Meredith Bond!

Happy Sunday, RG2E Peeps, and Happy Father’s Day too to all of you waaay wonderful RG2E Dads!!!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

We’ve got a special treat for y’all today…

We’re launching one of our new RG2E Blog Post Series called

RG2E Ebook Travelogues

For each of these virtual trips, you’ll be guided by an Indie Epub Author, beginning with the A-mazing Meredith Bond!

Take it away, Meredith…

I love to travel. I’ve been to a good number of countries in my life – mainly in Europe and Asia. I haven’t yet been to South America or Africa, but they’re definitely on my to-do list. But even better than traveling around the world, I like to travel through time.

Yup, that’s right, I have figured out a way to travel back in time and into the future. No, I don’t have a Delorean tricked out with a nuclear time machine – I’ve got my books. All I have to do is to walk over to my bookshelf or turn on my computer and within minutes I can be anywhere, anytime, from ancient Greece to the Regency to a post-apocalyptic world or soaring through space and time with Captain Kirk (oops, sorry, that one was supposed to be my little secret, but, yes, I have read some Star Trek books). Not only that, but I can even stay in the present, but live it with a vampire, a Vallen (my own invention), a werewolf, or in a world where people can jump in and out of books at will.

I love going places in my mind. I love to live, vicariously, where magic really can happen. I love the dresses, the food and the dancing. I want to solve the mystery or fight the bad guys and protect those who need protection. I love hiding in plain sight and running through the forest feeling the wind ruffling through my fur. I love it all, all that I find in my books. As I said, I love to travel.

How about you, RG2E Peeps: Where do you like to go? Do you prefer space travel (skip over to Switzerland for the day, or to Bangkok or Kolkata)? Or do you like to travel through time (medieval knights anyone? Ancient Greece)? Would you rather hang with regular people or those who can do a bit more? Where do you want to go today?

P.S. If you love magic and history as much as I do, travel with me to the Regency where Morgan Vallentyn is a Vallen trying to figure out his magic and how he’s going to get all that he needs by the deadline – his 21stbirthday – less than a month away! — And by commenting below that you’d luuuvvv to take this “trip” with me, in Ebook form, you might just win an Ebook Gift Copy of Magic in the Storm from The RG2E!!!

On Amazon

To connect with Meredith:

I can be found at www.meredithbond.com where I blog twice a week: something writing or publishing related on Sundays and a super-easy, delicious and nutritious recipe every Thursday; on Facebook at www.facebook.com/meredithbondfan; and on Twitter @merrybond. 

Meredith Bond is an award-winning writer of Regency and paranormal romances — sometimes combined, sometimes not. She has been teaching writing at her local community college for the past five years and has written a non-fiction writing book too (“Chapter One”, available as an ebook at your favorite on-line retailer and in hard-copy at Amazon). She’s married to a wonderful, globe-trotting man and mother to two very busy, multicultural teenagers who love to travel as much, if not more, than she does (and speak way more languages too)!

***********************************

(D. D. here): Thanks sooo very much, Meredith! What fun to “travel” with you and discover fascinating adventures between Ebook Pages! Be sure to let us know below if you’d like an Ebook Gift Copy of Meredith’s book and also Enter to Win our next Kindle Fire Giveaway! Enter Here:

http://bit.ly/A9RACx

The Best of The RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

18 thoughts on “It’s an RG2E Ebook Travelogue with Superfab Author Meredith Bond!

  1. I like magic, too. I divide my worlds between realism on Earth and a fantasy Heaven. My romance series due to come out starts off in a fantasy Heaven, where things appear when you say/think you want them, and continues back on Earth where magic happens. My YA series about angels, is more or less the same. The angels are in a School in Heaven and travel back to Earth where they can use magical abilities to help other teens from ending up dead.

  2. Good morning
    I love travel, wherever it takes me!
    That is the magic of books, the adventures never end.
    I would love to read Magic in the storm for Kindle please.

  3. Great post, Merry! You perfectly described my addiction to reading. I love being swept into other worlds, whether they are real places I could actually go to, or periods in history, or magical places that only exist in a book. I’ve already got Magic in the Storm in my kindle queue. Can’t wait to read it!

  4. Merry, when I’m travelling with a book, I’m up for anything. In real life, I’ll go wherever there’s mountains and hiking. 🙂

    I thoroughly enjoyed Magic in the Storm. Have a review written for it, but can’t remember if I posted it or not. I will double check that today!

  5. Love this, Merry! I’ve been using books to go on trips since I was a small child. It’s amazing the places you can go in a novel. Already have Magic in the Storm waiting for me in the cloud and can’t wait to read it.

  6. My bags are packed. I’m ready for a little magical journey with Meredith Bond’s “Magic in the Storm” and my Kindle! Books are my way of sometimes escaping reality and meeting new people.

  7. I would love to read Magic in the storm for my nook please! My husband and I just got back from our anniversary trip to the mountains. I love getting lost in books and where they take you. I enjoyed your post. Thanks. Can’t wait to read your book!

    • Hi Allyson! Magic in the Storm is only available on Amazon right now but if you’d like a copy to read using the FREE Kindle app I’d be happy to send one your way! Let me know if you’d like one! Sam

  8. Great post, Merry! Reading books is my way of traveling. You meet all kinds of amazing people in them plus get to visit different places in the world. I have a copy of Magic in the Storm, just haven’t had a chance to read it yet. I am looking forward to reading it.

    • Thanks so much, Becky. I hope you enjoy the book. And,yes, you do meet the nicest people when you travel through books. So easy meeting people that way, isn’t it? Hmmm, I think that might be another blog topic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

