RG2E Featured Author Liz Matis talks Ebooks and Romance Trading Cards

Welcome to The RG2E, Featured Author Liz Matis.

Take it away, Liz…

Thanks D.D. for having me here today!

I am a mild manner accountant by day and romance writer by night. Married 27 years I believe in happy ever after!

The idea for Love By Design spouted from one my other loves – HGTV. Here is the back cover blurb:

Design Intervention starts the second season with its own surprise makeover. Interior designer Victoria Bryce must break in her temporary co-host, Aussie Russ Rowland.

Victoria, former socialite wild child hopes the reality show will give her the clout to launch her own design line without her family connections. Russ, former bad boy Australian TV star is using the show to launch his acting career in the States.

Sparks fly on camera as they argue over paint colors and measurement mishaps leading to passions igniting behind the scenes. But when their pasts collide with the present will the foundation they built withstand the final reveal?

No spoiler alert here since Love By Design (think Sex and the City meets HGTV romp) is a romance and all romances have or should have a happy ever after but what happens after The End?

I wonder what’s going on between Victoria Byrce and Aussie Russ Rowland.

Here is a quick conversation between the two:

Russ: So now that I’m living here do I get a say on the décor.

Victoria: (Silence)

Russ: Well?

Victoria: My – I mean – our place looks nice as it is.

Russ throws a lacy mauve pillow at her.

Victoria: Oh-okay, I guess we can switch out a couple of things.

Russ: Good, let’s start with a TV.

Victoria: Oh, no! They are hideous! A design disaster!

Russ: Come on. I’ll build one of those wall cabinets that will completely    hide it.

Victoria:  Hmmm, will you be doing this shirtless?

Russ: That’s my uniform.

Victoria: And could we play hunky contractor and naughty housewife who can’t pay the bill?

Russ: Ab-so-bloody-lutely.

Victoria: I guess I could work in a 32” flat screen.

Russ: Cupcake, you know bigger is better.

Victoria: True, I do. 36” then.

Russ agreed know measuring wasn’t Victoria’s forte – she’d never know if he snuck in a 42”.

So what do you think? And do you wonder what happens after the hero and heroine get their happy ever after?

Leave a comment to enter to win 1 of 5 eBook copies of Love By Design and a set of my romance trading cards.

Here is my blog link  http://www.taoofliz.blogspot.com
Amazon Book Link  http://amzn.com/B005U83XYW
Price $3.49
Liz Matis
Going For It – Ebook http://amzn.com/B008EP37B2
Love By Design – Ebook and Print http://amzn.com/B005U83XYW
Playing For Keeps – Ebook and Print  http://amzn.com/B0063KJIGI

**********************************************

Who all would like an Ebook Gift Copy of Love By Design?  Let us know below, and you just might win one from Liz Matis. 🙂

Thanks bunches for being our guest, Liz, and for Ebook gifting all of our superfab RG2E readers.

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

16 thoughts on “RG2E Featured Author Liz Matis talks Ebooks and Romance Trading Cards

  1. I love a hilarious book and this sounds right up my alley! Please enter me to to win a copy for my Kindle fire……thanks for the giveaway!

  2. This sounds so good! And i do wonder what happens. Im curious. 😀 Thank you for the chance to have! If i win, may i have a kindle copy please?
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Don’t we always wonder what happens? That’s why we get sequels isn’t it? I would love a chance to have this on my Kindle. Thanks

  4. I love books in a series. The Characters become family, and you can’t wait to find out what they are up to. I would love a copy for Kindle please.
    Thank you for participating in RG2E!

  5. Wowo , A real love story! I can’t wait to read this!
    Their own Designs for the public , not T.V. show , just real life. Bring in friends that clash and watch the fun begin!

    Kindle Format Please.

    Thank You for the opportunity to read this excerpt !!

  6. Always did wonder what happens next. This sounds like a very good story. I enjoyed reading the quick conversation between Russ and Victoria. I would love the chance to win a copy of Love By Design for Amazon Kindle. Thanks.

  7. I always want to know what happens after the HEA. I would love to win a copy of this for my kindle, to see how Liz writes. I love finding authors that are new to me, so thank you for the opportunity to win a first read by Liz..

  8. @Linda Andrews I wasn’t planning to make it into a series because readers seem to be hammering more for my football romances but maybe down the line…

    @everyone – thanks for all the lovely comments!

  9. Ooh, Liz! Yay. I have seen your books on a couple of other blogs and have read only good things. I hope I get a chance to read something on my kindle soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

