Literary Muse-ings with RG2E Featured Author Adan Lerma

Happy Weekend, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

Today, we’re tickled to Welcome to The RG2E, Literary Fiction Author Adan Lerma.

Take it away, Adan…

First, let me say what a privilege and welcome opportunity this is, from the folks here at RG2E, me to be able to present something to the readership here, at least once a month for the near and mid-future.

My plan, since I have been given a blinking green light to write about what might interest me in presenting you, has several initial components.

The go ahead is a blinking green light, in my eye, because for me, this will not be go go go, but stop and go, re-evaluating as I post each month.  My plan may not have suddenly revealed a sink hole, but I may have found a better route or destination than what I GPS’d when I input “fun.”

Initial components sounds ominous to me, so I want to reassure the reader, and myself, these are very broad, easily malleable, giant soft foam boulders serving as guideposts.

Broadly speaking, these playtime boulders are so light, my granddaughters can sink their small fingers into any one of them, lift it with one fake grunt, and set it on top of one their sisters or cousins.

Why some of my titles are, as per literary DNA, part romance…

How one or more books in one of my series “arc”…

When I find poetry helpful in fiction..

These are playtime toys that children naturally roll around and lean against so they can laughingly collapse to the floor, pointing a funny finger at us adults for being so astonished it can so easy.

But as an adult, my bone are set and don’t “bounce” in a way I can recover from so easily.  My sense of balance would probably have me sliding off the play ball and onto the floor as soon I touched the thing!  And my sense of fun might be mitigated by an equal sense of appearing foolish.

So this is a challenge for me.

I worry about things.

But still, I remember being that child that rolled down the metal slide thinking I would bounce off the ground like the cartoon characters I loved.  And I want to recapture some of that magic way of looking at the world, yet still be a grown-up.  A much older grown-up.  Half dozen decades old grown-up.

That’s, kinda, what my first fiction series, my first fiction since 1981, is about.

The first book, presented here now, “The Old American Artist, a Love Story,” begins that arc of discovering, recovering, and keeping, that cherished childhood magic.

FREE, at Participating Outlets: B&N Nook , Google Books ,  iTunes , Kobo and Smashwords

Yoga-Adan : FREE Available on Request in PDF Form : yoga.adan@gmail.com

***Note: Hopefully, Amazon will price-match soon! 🙂

There’s bits of memories, including scenes with a child who is very young, but this is an older man, an artist, in love with the same woman for over thirty years.  This is what happens after the happily ever after, which, apparently, must be a recurring thing in a person’s life. 😉

This book is free at participating outlets.  If you find one that doesn’t yet feature it free, please ask them to.

This title is also available at no charge, in three posts, on my website.

The next book in this series “Rosetta,” is also now available, and listing for this book are also posted on my website, on my listings page : http://yoga-adan.com/poetry-ebooks/ .

I present more of the other side of the romantic sandwich so to speak, with the old artist’s wife point of view.  She, active all her life, has to have, then has, a full knee replacement surgery.  The second half of the book chronicles the process of recovery, and the stresses and rewards within the relationship.

And snippets of a little one, one human and one feline, are interwoven into the story.

The third book, “The Children,” on schedule for an October release, completes the initial arc with an explosion of children.  Some are adult children, others teens, some in-between, with some little ones filling in the relationships.  I’ll have more on this later this year.

Hopefully you will choose to get and will enjoy my first book in this series, “The Old American Artist, a Love Story,” which is free (a participating outlets).  Thank you so much for your time.  Best wishes. 😉

In the meantime, RG2E Peeps: How many of you read Literary Fiction? And how ’bout Poetry? Do we have any Poetry-loving Peeps?

***

Thanks so much, Adan, for sharing your thoughts and muse-ings with us today and for treating us to the first book in your series! 🙂

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

4 thoughts on “Literary Muse-ings with RG2E Featured Author Adan Lerma

  1. thanks so much you guys! 😉

    i’ll be popping in and out, my wife recently had a total knee replacement, and i’m helping her get around and do stuff –

    i’ve even fictionalized the whole knee surgery thing, esp the recovery, in the second book in the series, “Rosetta”

    two quick things:

    the 3 article posting on my site for this book is no longer available (am hoping, as was noted in the article above, that my very important listing on amazon will soon be price matched to free), but there’s LOTS of great outlets with formats for almost every reader!

    plus, i have several books available free at many site, including poetry and images and a sampler, and that page on my site is : http://yoga-adan.com/free/

    more later 😉

Leave a Reply

