RG2E Peeps: Get to Know Your Fave Authors, New Authors and Fellow Readers too on Pinterest!

Happy Monday, RG2E Peeps!!!

Today, I’ve got a confession to make…

I’m over the moon gaga for

Pinterest

Yep…try this amount of over the moon gaga…

If you want a superfab fun place to hang with and get to know even more about your fave authors..

it’s

Pinterest 

So what is Pinterest?

It’s a virtual collage or bulletin board where you can both pin and repin images that you like. You can comment on other peeps’ pins as well as follow fellow “Pinners” who you think totally rock in their image selections.

It is one of the best, most simplistic at heart methods I’ve found to totally help us all get to know each other!

Here’s what I mean by that…

If you want to know “just who is D. D. Scott”…all you’ve got to do is click-on my Pinterest Profile, and there I am…with a gazillion images that just scream ME!!!

For example, you can find out:

My Fave Superfab Philosophies & Quotes

That I Luuuvvv Gorgeous Cakes & Cupcakes

My Fave Foods and Cocktails (and Happy Hour Spots too)

My Fave Musical Artists and Movies

My Book Covers

Bitchy Signs Galore (yep…I’ve even got my branded Bitchy Signs in another spot now too! 🙂 )

People I Admire

Books Worth Reading

My Style

Favorite Places and Spaces

Products I Love

What I Luuuvvv For The Home

How can you learn all this about me…and I, in turn, about you?

Because I’ve created Pinterest “Boards” – i.e. Bulletin Boards  – where I “Pin” or “Repin” images I like on each of these topics.  And I can then check out images on your Boards that I then Repin on mine and can comment to you about!!!

How cool is that?!

What a brilliant and fun way to get-to-know each other, right?!

If you want a brand new way to connect with peeps who luuuvvv things u luv too…Pinterest is it!!!

“Happy Pinning”, as Pinterest says when they email you that someone as Repinned you, Followed You or Commented To You.

It’s Your Turn, RG2E Peeps:  Who all’s on Pinterest?  Leave your Pinterest Profiles (and or links) below so we can all follow you!!! ***Mine is DeeDee Scott – ddscott1.

The Best of RG2E Pinning Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

15 thoughts on “RG2E Peeps: Get to Know Your Fave Authors, New Authors and Fellow Readers too on Pinterest!

  1. You use PInterest, thanks to you mentioning it last year, I think it was. I use it for showing my book covers, things connected with them and show my interests. I have just recommended it to another romance novelist to use. It is great fun.

    • Great fun for sure, Julie! I used to do a bunch of collaging the old way, Gorilla Glue included! LOL! But now, I can just “Pin” whatever gets my muses flyin’ across my keyboard using the virtual collages I make on my Pinterest Boards. 🙂

  2. I love Pinterest! I could spend hours a day on that site, so I only allow myself to go on as a reward for meeting goals or getting all the chores done. lol! It is an great marketing tool for authors, as well as a wonderful place to meet new readers and people who share your interests.
    I need to take some time and revamp my boards and add to them – but its just so much fun getting to know others through their boards. 😉 (http://pinterest.com/jennlewisoliver/)
    Thanks for sharing!

    • I do the same thing, Jennifer…I only allow myself to Pin as a reward for meeting my goals for the day! LOL! It is the best place I’ve found to really see what makes people tick!

      I just Followed you and your Boards, btw! I’m looking forward to Pinning with you!!!

  3. I will have to see about creating a Pinterest page. With my work schedule, I just don’t know if I will have the time to post stuff. This sounds like something that I would enjoy though, so I will just have to make some time.

  4. I love Pinterest and I believe it is a great tool for a writer; another way to advertise yourself and your books as well as others of your writing friends. I usually pin one or pics a day if not more and I have had a lot of people repin my pics, most especially the ones I’ve taken. I put a picture I took of the Turtle Bay Resort in Hawaii and immediately it got over a dozen repins. I was shocked. Anyway, here is my profile: http://pinterest.com/choctawjac/ By the way, there is a group board you can join called World of Indie Writers (over 755 pins) that will show up on your group of boards if you follow that one. Everyone is pinning their books and books of their friends on that one. Happy pinning everyone.

Leave a Reply

