RG2E Featured Author Elaine Raco Chase Takes Us on Her Journey From Print Books to Ebooks

Happy Weekend, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

Today, many authors are going from traditionally published print books to indie epublished ebooks, and here to tell us about her journey in that regard is the wonderful RG2E Featured Author Elaine Raco Chase.

Take it away, Elaine…

A big thank you to the generous folks (D.D. Scott and company) for allowing me to be a part of RG2E – I’m excited about introducing my updated print published titles to readers.

I’ve been writing contemporary romantic comedies since 1979 – when my first book, Rules of the Game was published as part of a new romance line – Candlelight – from Dell Publishing.  Things took off rapidly for me, and Candlelight quickly became Dell Ecstasy Romance line and my sexy romantic comedies found an audience.

Now – print published, sure. But eBooks … YES!  I was thrilled to get the rights back to all my romance novels and have been updating, enhancing, and adding to most of them.  Two romances: No Easy Way Out and One Way or Another – I’ve left as ‘classics’ – they were both written in 1982 and I thought, let’s leave them as a time capsule.  Was I surprised to see the themes in One Way or Another: foreclosure, credit card issues, high price of gas and food – were still on the front page of every newspaper and on everyone’s mind.  For No Easy Way Out, that theme: a woman who earned more than her husband and had a more impressive career, was also still front and center.  I guess the more things change, the more the stay the same!

Luckily, for all us romance writers and readers, the romance, the courtship, the falling in love and the happily ever after are the most important parts of the story! And when it comes to romantic comedy – I really feel ‘love and laughter’ make perfect bedfellows!

I hope you’ll take a look at my classic titles as well as my updated titles – Double Occupancy was updated to an erotic romantic comedy that has been on Face Book’s Top 50 Books to read after 50 Shades of Grey for 11 weeks!  No bdsm…just a Casey Reynolds – Keurig Killer and burned out reporter – who ends up having to share a vacation villa with alpha male Travis Craig…luckily he does do laundry and cooks – especially when he’s horizontal!

On Amazon

B&N Nook

Smahwords

Kobo

Audible

I also host The Author’s Corner – every Thursday night at 8PM EDT – on trianglevarietyradio.com  click on the blog talk bar!  It’s a great place to meet and talk with a variety of authors (print published & indie) and learn about new books.  I hope you’ll tune in – usually we have a lot of free books to give away!

For a give-a-way – 5 people will be gifted to a free copy of any of my titles (your choice) if you leave a comment.  Currently new and free on smashwords :  Blue Moon Sizzlers – along with Joan Reeves and Cynthia Wicklund – we have a fun-filled book of novel excerpts, recipes, folk lore surrounding the Blue Moon that was on my birthday this year!  Hope you’ll check it out!  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/221672

Connect with Elaine:

Email:   elaine_raco_chase@hotmail.com

Follow me on twitter:  @ElaineRaco

Author’s Corner – elaineracochase@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/167913359986129/

Web page:  elaineracochase.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/elaine.r.chase

Facebook author page:  https://www.facebook.com/elaineracochase

AmazonAuthorPage:http://www.amazon.com/Elaine-Raco-Chase/e/B000APAUD2/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1347211877&sr=1-2-ent

************************

Congrats on your new Epublishing Adventure, Elaine! U Rock! Thanks bunches for being our Guest today and for Ebook Gifting our RG2E Peeps!

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

27 thoughts on “RG2E Featured Author Elaine Raco Chase Takes Us on Her Journey From Print Books to Ebooks

  1. I know a lot of romance authors who have got their rights back for their oop books are now epublishing them and having more success that way. Congratulations. No Easy Way Out looks really good by the cover, so please could I have that on my Kindle.

  2. The main thing you demonstrate here is the versatility and the ability to evolve that a writer must be ready to display in this day of e-books and digital publishing.

    It is especially valuable for a writer such as yourself who already has built and established a strong fan base. Kudoes to you for bringing your back catalogue out to the front again in e-book format.

  3. I would love a copy of One Way Or Another for Kindle please.
    I am thrilled that the ebook trade has returned rights to the authors!
    Thank you

  4. Hi! Congrats on all of your books and getting the rights back. Ive read a few of your books and really enjoyed them! 😉 Im looking forward to reading more! If i win, may i have No Easy Way Out on kindle please? Thank you! Have a wonderful day!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Yay! Congratulations on getting your ebook rights restored. I have checked out your author page and you have so many choices, I have definitely increased my TBR list. I think I will try and start with Double Occupancy on my kindle.

  6. You have such a delightful sense of humor — perfectly illustrated by your comment above: “Travis Craig…luckily he does do laundry and cooks – especially when he’s horizontal!” *LOL*

    • Thanks Joan…we both have fun writing sexy, sassy romantic comedies…if readers don’t win a copy of any of my books…they can download a FREE copy of Blue Moon Sizzlers from Smashwords.com and sample some of our novel excerpts, recipes, folklore…it’s part of our Sizzler freebees – Joan Reeves, Cynthia Wicklund and me!

  7. Pingback: RG2E Featured Author Elaine Raco Chase Takes Us on Her Journey From Print Books to Ebooks | Elaine Raco Chase

  8. Congratulations on your ebooks! They all sound great! Definetly something I am going to have to look up! I would love a copy of Double Occupancy for my nook please!

    D.D sorry to hear about your dad! I hope everything goes well and is ok!

Leave a Reply

