RG2E Peeps: Let us know your thoughts on our New RG2E Featured Author Ebook Gifting Format and be Entered to Win an Ebook Gift Card!

Happy Tuesday, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

It’s been almost one month since we’ve implemented our new Ebook Gifting Format! Now that our Featured Authors are doing posts for you on all kinds of fun topics and then Ebook Gifting you too…Wow!…The site stats are telling me y’all are luuuvvvin’ this change!!!

Our daily page views have tripled this month!!! 🙂

But…we’d luuuvvv to get your comments on the changes too!

So, let us know below your thoughts on our changes and be entered to win a $10 Ebook Gift Card from either Amazon Kindle, B&N Nook, or Kobo…your choice!

***Note: For those of who won Ereaders in July, I have not forgotten you! I knew the new Kindles were coming out soon and wanted to treat you to those new and improved versions. So hang in there, I hope to have them shipped out in the next couple of weeks!  🙂 And speaking of which, we’ll be launching a new Ereader Contest Program soon…so stay-tuned for that announcement too!!!

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

P.S. We’ve now filled every day between now and December 31, 2012 with RG2E Featured Authors wanting to Ebook Gift you! And we’re over half full for 2013 already!!!  WooHooo!!!

30 thoughts on “RG2E Peeps: Let us know your thoughts on our New RG2E Featured Author Ebook Gifting Format and be Entered to Win an Ebook Gift Card!

  1. I’m enjoying the bit of extra interaction through emails after their post here. I just have to get used to the change since I’ve been here since the beginning. It’s woonderful what you all are doing for your readers. 🙂

    • I luuuvvv the extra interaction with all of you too! This way, we’re truly getting to know each other and building an even stronger, closer community! Thanks bunches for being such a superfab RG2E Peep, Tina!!! Y’all rock!!!

  2. I have been enjoying the interaction with the authors through the emails plus here on their post. Its been fun finding new authors and interacting with them, besides interacting with the other authors. I also been enjoying learning something about each of the authors that post something.

    • I’m luuuvvving all of our new interactions too, Becky! It’s sooo much fun to learn more about each other!!! That’s what being a “community” is all about, and we’ve got a fabulous, thriving and growing one here at RG2E!!!

  3. As an author and a reader, I’m excited about the change. As a reader, before, I felt a bit guilty if I requested a book one day and saw another book that same week I really wanted – I didn’t request that second one; I didn’t want to ask for too much. (Whether that’s logical thinking or not, I really don’t know.) As a writer, I’m looking forward to gifting books directly to readers and having that interaction with readers be that much closer! Thanks for all you do!

    • That’s an excellent point, Tamara, and one I hadn’t thought of…wow…interesting.

      Yes, it’s just fantastic that with The RG2E we’re connecting authors and readers. And in a community like The RG2E, where our common denominator is our luv of books…that connection is totally superfab and leads to many Happy Readers and Writers!!! 🙂

    • Yayyy, Regina!!! That’s what it’s all about here at The RG2E, and we keep finding new ways to connect you with new authors (and/or new authors to you)!

      Btw, my friend, you won today’s Ebook Gift Card!!! So let us know which online retailer’s card you’d like (the list is in the post above), and we’ll have one on the way to you!!! Congrats and thanks bunches for all of your RG2E Luv!!! 🙂

  4. I love this site and all you do for your readers! I like the changes because not only are you finding great new authors and books, you find out more about the authors as well as communicating with them! Thanks again for all you all do!

    • It is all about that extra bonus of being able to communicate with the authors, isn’t it, Allyson?! I’m sooo thrilled y’all are luuuvvvin’ our new approach!!!

      I’m tickled too that we give you other ways to connect with your fave new authors too in that we try to always lead you to their Facebook Pages, Twitter Profiles, Goodreads Pages, Pinterest Boards, websites and more! 🙂

  5. I like the new incarnation of featured authors as it seems there any been several new, unknown authors featured recently. I think this fits really well with RG2E. Keep it coming!

    • WooHooo, Shannon! I’m thrilled that you’re enjoying our new approach to our RG2E Featured Authors Program. It is all about finding new and fabulous authors for all of you, and wow are we booking spots like crazy!!!

    • You are sooo very welcome, Alison! We luuuvvv connecting y’all with fabulous new authors and/or new authors to you!!! And that extra ability to hang with and get to know each other…well…that’s just icing on all of our superfab cakes!!!

  6. I haven’t been around much lately because of my busy schedule, but I love the idea of direct interaction with writers! You’ve done a fantastic job of promoting writers Dee Dee and I’ve enjoyed a lot of free e-books. Thanks so much for everything…this new format is going to be super great!

    • Yayyy, Karen!!! I’m over the moon to hear you’re luuuvvvin’ our new RG2E Featured Author Program!

      As I often say over at my WG2E site:

      Nothin’ beats Writers Helping Writers reach Readers 🙂

  7. I really like hearing from all the authors. It’s interesting to find out where they get their ideas and a bit about them and their books.

    • It is superfab fun and interesting indeed, Christy!

      Each day when I get the day’s RG2E Featured Author’s post ready to go for y’all, I sooo enjoy getting to know our guests and their books too!

  8. I love everything your doing. Ive found so many new authors (favorite ones too!), met really awesome people and had fun! You all do such amazing work! The way you all work together, collaborate, and show of each others work off, is awesome! This is one of my favorite sites to visit. I cant wait to see who your going to introduce me to or which book youll have me running out and grabbing or wishing i had! lol You all rock! Thank you so, so much for everything!

Leave a Reply

