RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner talks Overcoming Discouragement

TGIF, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

And Welcome Backs goin’ out to RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner, who’s chatting with us about writers overcoming discouragement.

Take it away, Laina…

I’m thrilled to be here again at the RG2E and I have a few more spots scheduled this year so hopefully you won’t get sick of me.

One of the challenges we have as authors is having a thick skin and not letting the negative nelly’s get us down. In my indie pub author career I have had people comment about me not being a real author since I publish ebooks and those are self published, I’ve had editing nightmares and spent countless dollars trying to do the right thing in having my books professionally edited by editors that aren’t so professional, and then those pesky negative reviews. But because of the great support I get from other authors, reading blogs such as the sister blog to this one (The WG2E), and my family and friends I am able to shake the negative off. It might take a glass of wine or two but it enables me to keep plugging away at this very real career of being an indie ebook author and I love every minute of it.

So a big thank you to everyone who sends the positive vibes my way and enjoy the second book in the Presley Thurman Mystery series, Necklaces & Nooses, on me!

Necklaces & Nooses

Price: 99 Cents

When Presley’s boss is found hanging she thinks its suicide until the police discover its homicide. Who would want to kill a store owner? Presley’s not sure but she’s determined to find out.

Kobo
Connect with Laina at:
laina@lainaturner.com
www.lainaturner.com
www.amomentrepreneur.com
Stilettos & Scoundrels E-book FREE on Kindle, Nook, iTunes, Kobo, and soon to be Audible.

**********************************

It does indeed take some mighty tough skin to be a Published Author, Laina! You betchya!

Thanks sooo much for sharing your thoughts with us today and for Ebook Gifting our RG2E Peeps!

C’mon, RG2E-ers…let Laina know your questions below as well as which Ebook Gift Copy Format of Necklaces and Nooses you’d like to receive, and you just might win it…

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

6 thoughts on “RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner talks Overcoming Discouragement

  1. Welcome back Laina! I would love to have a copy of Necklaces and Nooses for Amazon Kindle. How many books do you have publish? Do you have plenty of free time to write or do you have to make time?

    • Great post!!! Laina, you have the right attitude. If we worry about what people think about us as writers (except readers), how can we write polished work?

      My attitude has always been, “If you don’t like it, lump it.”

      And have a nice day.

  2. Hi Laina…love the titles for your books! How long does it take you to deceide on a title? Do you as an author ever have time to read? What do you read? I would love a copy of your book for my kindle fire.

  3. Great post…as a reader I can only imagine what writers go through writing a book and publishing it! As far as what other people say about your work as far as Im concerned unless they have walked a mile in your shoes they shouldn’t be judgemental. Both of your books sound wonderful and I can’t wait to read them:) I would love a copy for my nook please! And thanks so much! Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

