“Why Buy a Christmas Book Now?” RG2E Featured Author Stacey Joy Netzel has the Answers

Happy Sunday, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

“Why Buy a Christmas Book Now?”

Here’s the fabulous scoop from RG2E Featured Author Stacey Joy Netzel.

Take it away, Stacey…

10 Great Logical Valid Reasons to Buy a Christmas Book Now

It’s that time again—the kids are barely back in school, bikini’s are on sale, and sparkly, jingle bell-y decorations have taken over the store shelves. Songs meant to be played AFTER Thanksgiving flow from the loudspeakers, driving us insane because all they do is remind us we don’t have enough time before the holiday to get everything we want done done AND clean the house.

So forget it. Grab yourself a cup of tea, coffee, wine—whatever trips your trigger—and snuggle in your favorite reading spot with my a good book. You shouldn’t need an excuse, but if someone does question you, feel free to use any of the following reasons to explain why you bought a Christmas book now.

  1. Beat the rush. In a few months everyone will be doing it and you can then brag that YOU started the craze.
  2. Everyone else is doing it—you don’t want to get left behind, do you?
  3. Santa Butch is making his list and checking it twice. If he sees you’re in the spirit, he’ll make sure you Match-Up on the right side.
  4. It’s cheap. (Well, my book is anyway. Mistletoe Mischief $0.99 at Amazon, BN, Apple, ARe, Kobo, SW)
  5. Hey, look at that—you matched your shoes today! I say you’re on a roll and buying my a Christmas book will only make your day better.

(Hold on…you checked your shoes, didn’t you?)

  1. Oranges are orange. (This reason is really quite self-explanatory.)
  2. Heartwarming stories are perfect ANY time of the year.
  3. When someone catches you under the Mistletoe you can create a bit of Mischief. (Tell them about the great Christmas book you read—what’d you think I meant?)
  4. M&M’s melt in your mouth, not in your hands. It’s pure Magic.
  5. The song “I Want a Hippopotamus For Christmas,” makes you want to drop-kick the plastic reindeer in the store, but if you buy a great Christmas book now, it’ll help  relieve your stress, thus keeping you out of Mischief.

If any one of those reasons made you smile, laugh, roll your eyes, throw up, check your shoes, or cry, then it’s very important you don’t waste any time—get your copy of Mistletoe Mischief right away. Toads everywhere will be happy and so will I. (Read the book and you’ll understand.)

Christmas in July at the zoo is the last place single parents Eric Riley and Marissa Wilder expect to find love. Thanks to some mistletoe mischief in the form of their two young daughters and Santa, they discover mistletoe rules were not made to be broken.

You do remember it’s cheap, right? (The price, not the book! Seriously, the book was part of the Mistletoe Rules anthology that won the 2010 Write Touch Readers’ Award.)

Now it’s YOUR turn, RG2E Peeps. Get creative with your reasons to buy Christmas books now and I’ll gift up to 10 ebook copies of my other Christmas story, Dragonfly Dreams. But you have to work for it, sorry.


Forced to sell precious family heirlooms to pay for her mother’s cancer medications, Loral Evans swallows her pride when handsome antique dealer Jake Coburn offers her one thousand dollars for a dragonfly brooch they both know is fake. She simply can’t afford to walk away.

On the brink of bankruptcy, Jake is taking a huge risk on Loral’s costume jewelry. Then again, it’s Christmas, and he hasn’t been able to resist her since the first time she entered his shop. When he discovers new information about the brooch’s connection to the Titanic, Jake’s attempt to do the right thing just might cost him his business and a future with Loral.

What? You thought I’d give away Mistletoe Mischief? It’s only $0.99. Dragonfly Dreams is $2.99. See how I did the math for you? You buy cheap, I give high.

You’re welcome. Now go get your copy of of Mistletoe Mischief (a Christmas in July story) and Merry Christmas!

Stacey Joy Netzel

(Mistletoe Magic and Mistletoe Match-Up, the next two in the Romancing Wisconsin series, are coming soon!)

Website and Blog:  http://www.StaceyJoyNetzel.com

Facebook: Facebook.com/StaceyJoyNetzel

Twitter:  http://twitter.com/StaceyJoyNetzel

I fell in love with books at a young age, so for me the graduation to writing them was natural. An avid reader and fan of movies with a happily ever after, I am thrilled to call myself a full-time writer after 20 years as a travel agent. I write romantic suspense, contemporary romance, and the occasional paranormal short story just for fun.

**********************************

This is just a hoot, Stacey! Christmas Books are one of my fave things! And not only will I be releasing three this year too, I’ll be buying and enjoying all of yours and many more too!!!

Thanks Bunches for treating us with Ebook Gift Copies and for your superfab fun list! U rock, my friend!

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

46 thoughts on ““Why Buy a Christmas Book Now?” RG2E Featured Author Stacey Joy Netzel has the Answers

  1. Why would I read a Christmas book now? Actually, I’m not. I’m writing one, my first one. I’ve been in Christmas thinking mode for three weeks. When I worked for a garden centre, each year we built Christmasland. We started in August for the mid-October opening. Needless to say, you’re in the mood early. I’d love a gifted copy of “Dragonfly Dreams”.

  2. I work retail..so from thanksgiving until Christmas I have basically no time to read and really don’t want to read about Christmas ..I love reading Christmas stories now ..actually I think that the books are out later this year than they have been in the past! Reading them now gets me in the mood for Christmas and the stories that are with hidden meaning lighten my heart.

  3. I usually start my Xmas shopping in October. Bits here and there, and they slowly build up so I don’t have to go mad when everyone else does just before the big day. Will be starting shopping in a few weeks time.

  4. If you buy early, you bypass the mob scenes at the stores/mall and you get a chance to get an early christmas present. Either for yourself or someone near and dear. Besides Christmas stories are kind of fun to read.

  5. I will read Christmas stories at any time. I don’t normally read to many Christmas stories around Christmas time though. The month of December isn’t one of my favorite months since it brings a lot of sad memories, though each each is getting better. Still I enjoy reading Christmas stories during the summertime since that is normally when I am getting to them in my to be read pile.

  6. Christmas stories are the best way to get into the spirit and they never grow old. I read A Christmas Carol again last year. And it’s great to have them around when you need a break from the holiday madness.

  7. Merry Christmas!
    I love the Holidays, and everything about them.
    My shopping is almost complete, just a few last minute and stocking stuffers to finish up.
    I worked retail for most of my life so you had to be organized, or your family suffered.
    Now I use the extra time to decorate and BAKE.
    Cookies and treat everywhere for everyone.
    I would love to read Dragonfly Dreams on my Kindle.
    I am heading over to Amazon right now to purchase Mistletoe Mischief.
    Enjoy the Holidays and take time to smell the cookies (Eat a bunch of them as well!)

  8. Fun post. I think you’re right, heartwarming stories are great any time. I read Mistletoe Mischief just recently and loved it. It was fun! I already have Dragonfly Dreams waiting on me in the Cloud. 🙂

  9. I definitely go for a good story anytime. A holiday is just like another character which brings something to that story. I love watching holiday movies all year long and don’t limit books either.
    bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

  10. I love to read Christmas stories any time of the year. Who said they can only be read during the season? It makes me think of prior Christmas’ and what was special in our family when my children were small.

    I would love a kindle version
    purpleunicorn19ATyahooo.com

  11. I already have and read them both:) Mistletoe Magic was such a sweet Christmas in July Story! It was very cute with Mr. and Mrs. Clause at the zoo…they were too funny! This was definetely a book to put a smile on your face but I love Christmas time anyway:) Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

