RG2E Featured Author Joe Bruno and his Mob Wives Fuhgeddaboudit

Happy Hump Day, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

Here’s a better-than-Reality TV look into the lives of Mob Wives, as only RG2E Featured Author Joe Bruno can dish on:

On Amazon

Price: 99 Cents

Take it away, Joe…

People love to watch train wrecks, and the VH1 hit show “Mob Wives,” which miraculously has run for two seasons, is a train wreck of biblical proportions.

“Mob Wives” is such a monstrosity that it is beyond belief that a show starring several loud, cranky, surgically altered, unpleasant, and uninteresting women could be such a big commercial success; so much so, there’s two spinoffs presently on television: “Chicago Mob Wives,” and “The Big Ang Show,”staring Big Ang Raiola. (Big Ang is a character in “Mob Wives,” who is so big in so many ways she resembles a WWE wrestler in drag; with breasts the size of boulders and lips the size of limousine mud flaps.)

“Mob Wives – Fuhgeddaboudit!” consists of my “Joe Bruno on the Mob” blogs concerning “Mob Wives,” along with the responses I’ve received from my readers, both on my blog and on my Facebook page “Mobsters, Gangs,” where I also post my blog.

Some of the responses are hysterical; some are dumb; and some are downright obscene. I’ve tried to clear up the obscenities and the bad English the best I could.

After reading this book, if you still decide to watch Season 3 of “Mob Wives,” then there’s nothing I can do for you. You’re hooked and you’re probably watching “Chicago Mob Wives and “The Big Ang Show,” too.

God have mercy on your soul.

And if you have never seen “Mob Wives” and are contemplating watching one of the three shows, or any combination thereof, this book might talk you out of doing so.

One can only hope.

**************

Confession, Joe…I luuuvvv Mob Wives. Totally my kinda train wreck!!! LOL!!! That said, I love even more your real-life take on the Mob World. Thanks bunches for your terrific blogs and books on this fascinating culture.

Okay, RG2E Peeps: Who all would like an Ebook Gift Copy of MOB WIVES – FUHGEDDABOUDIT? Let Joe know below, and you just might win one!

In the meantime, you can Connect with Joe here:

Website: http://www.josephbrunowriter.com/joe-bruno-books.html

Blog: http://joebrunoonthemob.wordpress.com/

Facebook Page- Mobsters, Gangs: http://www.facebook.com/mobstersgangs

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

12 thoughts on “RG2E Featured Author Joe Bruno and his Mob Wives Fuhgeddaboudit

  1. I’d love a copy for my Kindle, Joe! (dana@danadelamar.com) Like you, I write about the Mafia, so I had to check out “Mob Wives,” but it was such a train wreck, I turned it off about 15 minutes in. What a disappointment. I’d expected some drama of course, but not a screeching catfight 10 minutes in. I can’t believe it’s spawned two other shows! It’s like “Real Housewives” crossed with “The Jersey Shore.” Except not as classy. ;)

  2. I never watch the “Mob Wives” and even though I like to read about the Mafia, I don’t think I will be checking out the “Mob Wives” anytime soon. I would love a copy of Mob Wives Fuhgeddaboudit! for Amazon Kindle.
    beckyqward@gmail.com

  3. I hope everyone enjoys reading “Mob Wives Fuhgeddaboudit!”

    While reading keep in mind, I lived in Manhattan’s Little Italy for 48 years, and met many so-called “Mob Wives.” In all those years I never met women like the ones portrayed on this show. They are totally overblown exaggerations.

    The dirty language, from men or women, would never be tolerated in an Italian/American neighborhood. And broadcasting your innermost secrets to total strangers – millions of total strangers – is just plain incomprehensible.

    Judging from the feedback I get on my personal Facebook page and my Facebook page “Mobsters, Gangs,” I’d say 95 percent of Italian/Americans feel the way I do. The other five percent are probably drunk. :)

    To quote Seinfeld, “Not that there’s anything wrong with that.” :)

Leave a Reply

