What Do You Think, RG2E Peeps: How ‘Bout Blog Talk Radio and Skype Too?!

Happy Hump Day, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

Today, I’ve got an exciting question for you…

Who all would be interested in participating in RG2E Blog Talk Radio Programs and Skype Sessions too?!

Recently, I was asked and was over the moon to accept two multi-media gigs, one via Blog Talk Radio and another via Skype.

Mark your calendars to join me on the following dates:

Thursday, November 15th (8:45 PM-10 PM ET) on Elaine Raco Chase’s Blog Talk Radio Show, Authors Corner

Thursday, December 6th (7:30 PM ET) on Skype with The Fayetteville Free Library (New York)

Booking these fabulous gigs got me to thinking “What if I created a Blog Talk Radio Show for The RG2E and/or scheduled Skype Sessions throughout the year?! How much fun would it be to chat and get to know each other in those terrific multi-media formats too?!

So, what do y’all think?! And what kinds of topics would you like to chat about? Let us know below!

And…be watching your emails as many of our recent RG2E Featured Authors have been sent your Ebook Gift Requests and will be treating you!!!

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

14 thoughts on “What Do You Think, RG2E Peeps: How ‘Bout Blog Talk Radio and Skype Too?!

  1. Sounds like fun. I will try to tune in, but with my work schedule it will be hard for me to be available most of the time.

    • I’ve always wanted to do a Muse Therapy Blog Talk Radio Show, Janice, and have been developing the ideas for the show itself for awhile now, but I’d never thought of also doing an RG2E-style show to connect and chat with readers! I luuuvvv that we could put a “voice” to all of our terrific RG2E Peeps and Featured Authors!!!

    • And yes, for sure, Julie…if the Blog Talk Radio would work internationally too, how superfab cool would that be?! I’ll have to look into that…

      Does anyone know if Blog Talk Radio works around the world? I know Skype does because we chat with my sister’s exchange student now that she’s back in Germany, and also a few of their exchange students from Brazil too!

  2. Hi, DD – can’t wait to have you on my show – The Author’s Corner…I do it every Thursday nite from 8-11 PM Eastern time…and it is international cause it’s on the internet…just head for http://www.trianglevarietyradio.com and click on the blog talk bar…the show can also be downloaded for a podcast…Tomorrow nite – is Fright Night – fabulous authors and their books filled with ‘things that go bump in the night!” Lots of free books as well! Any radio or TV show is a lot of work…I’ve done both! So hope you all will tune – November will be a busy month: November 1 – is kids and bullying – great books and help for parents; November 8th NYTImes author Ruth Cardello drops by along with Kally Masters & Brett Battles; November 15th DD will be on; Nov. 22 – a podcast so we can all enjoy turkey! November 29th – Book and Trailer Showcase is back with great authors, free books, and great PR ideas for one and all!

  3. Hi DD I have produced a podcast for a year now (newbiewriters.com)  and it is tremendous fun. So yes, I encourage you to create a podcast of your own and use Skype (that’s what we use).  Our show is focused on writing for the newbie writer, I book guests, both new writers and established writers, or guests who work in the cutting edge of publication, like Jesse from Pubslush. com.  In fact, we’d be happy to interview you on our show so your could promote YOUR show.  We do that.

    Great ideas for a show is to ask all your authors how did they start, what is their process, what do they consider success?  Listeners really want to know the “magic” of writing, so at least asking the question will help.

    Good luck,  I love your newsletter and loved the opportunity to promote my book, I have a new one out, I will send you the information and the links.

    Best,

    Catharine  

    Catharine Bramkamp http://www.YourBookStartsHere.com http://www.NewbieWriters.com 707 478 1855

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

