RG2E Featured Author Elaine Raco Chase has a Free Ebook for You – Today Only – and a Cocktail Recipe Too!!!

Happy Thursday, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!

Here’s a Free Ebook for you and a Cocktail Recipe too from RG2E Featured Author Elaine Raco Chase!!!

********************

Thanks so much to D D Scott and her energetic RG2E promo staff. I am excited about gifting you all with my newest contemporary woman’s fiction/romance novel:  Best Laid Plans – it’s free today for your enjoyment!

On Amazon

Best Laid Plans is a unique novel – part classic/part updated contemporary.  I just could not update the New Orleans I fell in love with when I first wrote this book in 1983.  Talk about a wide-eyed tourist!  That was me – not just the first time I visited but all six times!

I fell in love with the city that was old and new. With the fabulous cuisine. With the trolley cars. With the French Quarter. With the people – with everything! Especially those Pat O’Brien Hurricane drinks (you are looking at a woman who actually drank four in one night and lived to tell about it!)

Jazz has always been one of my musical favorites and Preservation Hall was my first stop. I did it all: the carriage ride, the garden district, the Delta Queen. It was at a book party in the garden district where I chatted with Dr. Seuss, got his autograph! And met Anne Rice. I’m an uber fan of so many writers.

So when I was finally able to get my rights back to Best Laid Plans…I just knew Amanda’s tour of New Orleans with Lucas had to stay in. So did a ‘telling’ of my first plane ride to New Orleans – before the TSA and all the rules. You could still smoke on airplanes.  I opted out of that section.  But the ‘obnoxious toad’ next to me, lit up the smelliest cigar! And that scene is in the book, too.

Best Laid Plans was ‘woman’s fiction’ when it was first released. Now it can be classified as: chick-lit (for all the fun fashions that were updated); friends with benefits (and from the reviews a lot of readers want a ‘friend’ like Lucas Crosse); romantic triangle (what woman wouldn’t want two men fighting for her); plus it’s loaded with interior design information; a Dallas ranch (totally not South Fork) and all the erotic sensuality and explicit love scenes a woman (and a man) need – yup – perfect novel to read together!

I hope you will save a tree – and download this ebook! It’s free for the day for everyone and always a free borrow if you are on Amazon Prime.  If you don’t have a kindle – just download the app and you can still enjoy this sexy, sassy, explicit romance on your computer, Ipad, Iphone, laptop! 

And here’s the perfect drink to sip along with Best Laid Plans – Pat O’Brien’s Hurricane Recipe:  “So simple yet it packs a category-5 punch” – and is named after the curved glass it’s served in that’s shaped like a hurricane lamp.

Mix 4 oz. of any good dark rum with 4 oz. of Pat O’Brien’s Hurricane Mix

Fill a 26 oz. glass with crushed ice

Garnish with a slice of orange and a cherry

You can find the Hurricane Mix in stores or at patobriens.com

BEST LAID PLANS by Elaine Raco Chase 

Best Laid Plans – FREE for today! 

Meet Amanda Wyatt – she had an eight year plan and accomplished so much more. Attractive, talented, she was a success whether she was designing high fashion or running her own elegant shop in New Orleans. And she had a friend with benefits relationship with –

Lucas Crosse, her lawyer and the brother she never had for twelve years. He knew her intimately – well almost. Now, he’s decided he wants that, too. He’d make her forget any other man. And he knew there had been damn few. But he was determined to be the last. He’d make sure  of that. And he’s ready to fight for Amanda with –

Wade Lloyd. He entered Amanda’s life by accident. Now he wants to be a permanent fixture. But can he handle her success? Can he handle Amanda? Can he handle her friendship with Lucas Crosse?

As for Amanda – she has choices to make. A new, exciting love? Or a best friend whose benefits she’s begun to dream about.

Meet Elaine:

What a great time to be a writer! I am thrilled to be able to update, enhance, extend my bestselling print romantic comedies.  Connecting with fans and other writers has been fantastic all courtesy of Facebook/twitter. My romantic comedies are available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, AllRomance, Itunes – everyplace!

I also host The Author’s Corner every Thursday nite, 8PM EDT on trianglevarietyradio.com – blog talk radio.  I feature authors and their books along with marketing experts for writers; reading experts for parents; and bullying help for everyone!  There’s always something fun on the show – so I hope you’ll listen in!

What am I up to?  So excited about Double Occupancy it’s been on Facebooks’ Top 50 Books to read after 50 Shades of Grey list for 15 weeks!  No bdsm – just an erotic romantic comedy, with adult characters who share a Mexican villa.

Can’t wait for Dare the Devil to hit on audible.com! The award-winning duo of Destiny Landon and Lee James, plus original music, sound effects have turned this erotic western into a movie sound track.  Destiny and Lee did Special Delivery and it’s been on audible.com’s erotic romance bestseller’s list since it came out.  Also Sheila Book purr’s naughty in your ear as the narrator for both Video Vixen and Designing Woman. Janina Edwards is just fabulous, as she recreates One Way or Another in audio. In fact – if you’ve read this far and put One Way in your response, you might just get one audio book for free!

I currently am working on another erotic romantic comedy – Caught in a Trap!  Then I will be updating my award-winning mystery series featuring Roman Cantrell and Nikki Holden.

Please connect up with me on:

Twitter:   @ElaineRaco

Webpage:  elaineracochase.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/elaine.r.chase

Audiobooks: http://www.audible.com/search/ref=pd_auth_1?searchAuthor=Elaine+Raco+Chase

****************************

This is just over the moon superfab fun, Elaine! Thanks sooo very much for treating us all to your Free Ebook and for the delicious cocktail too! Cheers!!!

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

14 thoughts on “RG2E Featured Author Elaine Raco Chase has a Free Ebook for You – Today Only – and a Cocktail Recipe Too!!!

  1. Thank you Elaine for the free copy of Best Laid Plans. I just downloaded it onto my Kindle/iPad and look forward to reading it. I’ve always wanted to visit New Orleans. And lucky you for getting to meet Dr. Seuss & Anne Rice! And yes, I also remember the smoking section at the back of the plane. Had to once sit in it from Oklahoma City to S. Cal. Thanks again! 🙂

  2. Let me share my favorite cocktail recipe with all of you.

    Remove one cold beer from the fridge.

    If it isn’t cold, it isn’t beer yet.

    Remove cap.

    Drain bottle into open mouth.

    If mouth is closed you’re wasting beer.

    What do you mean, glass???

  3. New Orleans is on my Bucket List of places to visit, Elaine! So, till I get there, I’m going to live it vicariously through you and your characters! Thanks sooo much for treating us to your book! I just downloaded it for my Kindle too!!! Cheers!!! 🙂

  4. You always have so much going on, Elaine. I wonder how you do it. I’m picking up Best Laid Plans while I can save a few bucks, but even if I had to pay for it, after this intro, I’d certainly fork out the money. You’re a wonderful writer and deserve all the kudos you can get.

  5. Ah, Hurricanes and Pat O’Brien’s. I’ve spent many a fond afternoon there! My favorite time to visit New Orleans has always been in December. Weather usually still rather mild and crowds smaller. If you haven’t read Best Laid Plans, you’re in for a treat! Love this book.

  6. As I read this post, I kept saying to myself, where have I heard the name Lucas Cross before (slightly different spelling from your Lucas). Then it came to me…Grace Metalious’s 1956 blockbuster Peyton Place!
    That said, your book sounds like a lot of fun (unlike the title I just mentioned). Cheers!

Leave a Reply

