RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner takes you through “A Day in the Glamorous Life of an Indie Epublished Author”

TGIF, RG2E Peeps!

Welcome to The RG2E and/or Welcome Back!!!

Ever wonder about “A Day in the Glamorous Life of an Indie Epublished Author”? Well, wonder no more! 🙂 Here’s RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner to give you her version…

When I started my career as an indie pub’d author a few years ago I had no idea it would be so wonderful. I was used to a normal middle class life and after publishing my first ebook I was thrown into this lifestyle that even today is sometimes unbelievable.

My day starts out at 5am when I wake up to find my personal trainer waiting in the home gym with a fresh strawberry and seaweed smoothie I drink for energy. I then suffer through a grueling workout keeping me in a fit body that would make Jennifer Aniston envious. I then proceed to the veranda where my chef prepares me a five star breakfast. I enjoy my breakfast while the nanny gets my kids fed and ready for school and I take a moment to give them a kiss before the nanny takes them to the bus stop. Once the house is quiet I make my way to my office where my assistant gives me my call sheet and to do list for the day. I effortlessly knock out 5000 words toward my next novel while my assistant makes a personal shopping appointment at Neiman Marcus for later that afternoon, I have a television interview I need a new outfit for.

The kids come home and we play for a bit before they head off to do their homework and dress for dinner. My chef prepares another fantastic gourmet meal, low-fat of course which we take in the formal dining room, and then the nanny takes the kids to get ready for bed while I enjoy a massage and facial to help my body recover from the long day. I then go tell my assistant she can go home as long as the tweets she was to schedule are completed and I head off to bed with a glass of wine and relax watching a Lifetime movie for women. A short eight hours later my alarm goes off and I start it all over again. It’s grueling but worth it.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

I would tell you what my day is really like but I wouldn’t want to bore you or scare you for that matter. Leave a comment below and get an Ebook Gift Copy of A Day in the Life of Trixie Pristine, and with your help maybe someday that will be my life. A girl can dream can’t she? 

On Amazon , B&N Nook , Smashwords

Price: 99 Cents

In this short story prequel, Trixie and her friends Berklie and Sophie, considered themselves typical thirty something females until someone turned up murdered in their newly opened bookstore/wine bar. They thought they would be living out their dream in their new shop not trying to catch a killer. Who killed Sylvia and why? Or was one of them the intended target?

—- Laina

Follow me at @lturnermolaski

Find me on my Facebook Fan Page LTurner

Visit my website www.lainaturner.com

Download my iPhone app

*****************************

Now that’s the life, Laina!!!  LOL!  🙂  Thanks bunches for the superfab fun post and for treating us to an Ebook Gift Copy too! Cheers!

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

8 thoughts on “RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner takes you through “A Day in the Glamorous Life of an Indie Epublished Author”

  1. Ha! Why, that sounds like my typical day, also! (I’m writing as my children are throwing balls and chasing each other around our house, and while school lunch is waiting to be packed. Ack! I’ve got to get a move on – we leave in a few minutes!) Thanks for brightening my morning!

  2. Oh wow,that sounds great… I’m with you I wish but your post made me laugh this morning! A great way to start the weekend! I would love a copy of your book for my nook please! Thanks so much! Enjoy your Weekend!

  3. 8am- Up and at em’. Take vitamins – eight in all.
    8:15 – walk my 3 dogs in our fenced backyard. Actually they walk themselves. I drink my protein drink and watch. Very soothing.
    8:30 – 12 noon — Social network (Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest) and write my blog Joe Bruno on the Mob.
    12 noon – a quick breakfast. Then a nap until 2pm.(this is my most important task of the day.)
    2-5 pm- write or edit the book I’m working on, while slowly picking on small lunch.
    5pm- get on treadmill – do weights- sweat a lot.
    6pm- shower followed by HAPPY HOUR!! 2 Martinis limit.
    7pm to 12 midnight – TV- watch sports, news shows, movies. Interupped by dinner and a few glasses of red wine. I’m Italian – what can I say?.
    In bed by midnight. Hope to sleep. Take one Adivan and two Tylenol PM, just in case.
    Up again at 8am, or maybe 9am, if I don’t sleep too well.
    Repeat 6 days a week.
    Sundays are for the NFL football games.
    I have to keep my priorities straight.

  4. So funny. Once one of my readers asked how do I get my inspirations? I was reluctant to tell her that a lot of my ideas come when I’m cleaning the toilet or folding laundry. Not very glamorous.

Leave a Reply

