RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner used to Ride a Cow Named Lulabelle!

Yep, RG2E Peeps, it’s true…RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner used to ride a cow named Lulabelle! And here she is to tell you all about it…

I used to ride a cow named Lulabelle.

Now I know you’re asking yourself what that has to do with writing. It’s simple. It’s all about creativity. I wanted a pony and didn’t have one so I improvised and rode a cow and pretended she was a pony (yes this really happened). It’s the same today. I live a normal, average life but sometimes I want to be reckless and romanced so I live out those fantasies through my writing and reading. There is nothing better than the escape into another world, even if it’s for a short time, and enjoy things that would probably never happen in real life such as a gorgeous millionaire falling in love with me or being able to shape shift.

TV and movies are great but nothing compares to a book. With a book the author paints a picture of that alternate reality but you still get so much opportunity to make it your own, in your mind. How many times have you read a book that is then made into a movie and you are thoroughly disappointed at who was picked to portray your favorite characters because you had imagined something else completely? I know it’s happened to me many times.

I said in conversation the other day that movies are strip clubs where a book is a burlesque – it leaves something to the imagination and that is much sexier!

With that, I thought I’d leave you to comment and receive a copy of Handbags & Hooligans for the reader of your choice.

Presley went to Vegas to watch her friend Anna get married and the event turned into solving the mystery of her brother’s girlfriend’s disappearance. But Ashley wasn’t exactly the schoolteacher she appeared to be. Who was she and why was she kidnapped?

Available for $2.99 on Amazon , B&N Nook , Kobo and Smashwords

About Laina:

Laina Turner is a business woman, mom, author, Professor, and a major supporter of shopping. She has an undying love for shoes and coffee, which is why she created her main character and alter-ego Presley Thurman.

With a lot of letters after her name and a ton of student loan debt, she is always working to pay the bills. While she enjoys her day job, her passion is writing, and she is hoping to sell her book and retire to a private island.

Laina is currently living in Indiana, with her family, and is always writing something, whether it’s blogs, articles, business journals and books or ideas for her next novel. She is continuously doing what she loves which is writing or drinking coffee.

Follow her at:

Follow me on Twitter @lturnermolaski

Find me on my Facebook Fan Page Laina Turner

Visit my website www.lainaturner.com

Download my iPhone app

****************************

I had the pony, Laina, but perhaps a cow would have been more fun…LOL!!! Although, I adored my pony Misty…yep, named after the book with the pony by the same name. 🙂

Thanks sooo much for sharing this superfab fun peek into your world and for the Ebook Gift Copies too!

The Best of RG2E Ereading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

8 thoughts on “RG2E Featured Author Laina Turner used to Ride a Cow Named Lulabelle!

  1. What a great post, I was laughing at loud! Great way to start the day:) Handbags and Hooligans sounds great, I would love a chance to wi a copy for my nook please! Enjoy your day!

  2. I agree that movies made from books are almost always disappointing. The producer’s and director’s ideas never seem to match up with mine. I would love to read Handbags & Hooligans on my Kindle.

  3. I have read all your Presley Thurman books and I love them!!! I love mom and dad they’re great! I can’t wait for your next book….

Leave a Reply

