Who Says a Gluten-Free Diet Has to be Boring? Not RG2E Featured Author Sibel Hodge!

Happy Weekend, RG2E Peeps!

With Turkey Day just around the corner for many of us, here’s fabulous RG2E Featured Author Sibel Hodge to share some wonderful recipes for a gluten-free holiday!

Take it away, Sibel…

I’ve finished my first recipe book, which mixes my Turkish Cypriot heritage with gluten free cooking.A Gluten Free Taste of Turkey is a mixture of traditional Turkish cookery, along with dishes that have a Turkish Cypriot twist to them, and my own creations. Our busy lives mean we want food that not only tastes great, but is also quick to get on the table, and these are the kinds of recipes I want to introduce you to in this book. Who says a gluten free diet has to be boring?

A Gluten Free Taste of Turkey is available to buy now ($4.99) in ebook format for Kindle from Amazon.comAmazon.co.uk,for all ebook formats from Smashwords, and also from Kobo.It will also soon be available in paperback, and in ebook format from B&N and Sony.

If you’re suffering from coeliac disease, gluten and wheat sensitivity, or you simply want to sample delicious and healthy Turkish food, then this book’s for you.

A gluten free diet doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice taste. Today it can be eclectic, vibrant, and adventurous. After cooking for my coeliac husband for over a decade, I’ve combined my knowledge of tasty, easy-to-cook, and nutritious Turkish food with gluten free recipes in A Gluten Free Taste of Turkey.

This mouth-watering collection of dishes includes meze, soups, salads, egg dishes, pasta, vegetable dishes, meat dishes, seafood, desserts, bread, and drinks. It features over 80 recipes and photos of traditional Turkish favourites like Moussaka, Oven Cooked Kebab, and Calamari, along with dishes that have a Turkish Cypriot twist to them, such as Cypriot Olive Bread and Hellim Pasta, plus my own creations of Red Lentil and Rocket Soup, Caramelized Roast Vegetables with Feta, Spiced Mushroom Rice, Turkish-Style Shepherd’s Pie, and Choca Mocha Walnut Cake.

Turkish cuisine is considered among the world’s best because of the variety of dishes, the use of natural ingredients, and a huge mixture of tantalizing flavours and tastes. It’s also a very healthy diet, with lots of vegetables, grains, beans, herbs, olive oil, spices, and fruit.

Let me know in the comments section below if you’d like an Ebook Gift Copy, and you just might win one!!!

Happy Cooking!!! — Sibel Hodge

About Sibel:

Welcome to my world…

I have 8 cats and 1 husband. In my spare time, I’m Wonder Woman! When I’m not out saving the world from dastardly demons, I write quirky romantic comedies, mysteries, and children’s books (with the odd thriller thrown in). My books include Fourteen Days LaterMy Perfect WeddingThe Baby TrapThe Fashion Police (Amber Fox Mystery)Be Careful What You Wish For (Amber Fox Mystery)Voodoo Deadly (Amber Fox Mystery), and How to Dump Your Boyfriend in the Men’s Room (and other short stories). My first children’s story It’s a Catastrophe contains fur-raising adventure, wacky characters, laugh out loud comedy, and heart-warming drama. You can check out the cast on the It’s a Catastrophe page!

My work has been shortlisted for the Harry Bowling Prize 2008, Highly Commended by the Yeovil Literary Prize 2009, Runner up in the Chapter One Promotions Novel Comp 2009, and nominated Best Novel with Romantic Elements in 2010 by The Romance Reviews. My novella Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave has been listed as one of the top 40 books about Human Rights by Accredited Online Colleges.

Connect with me:

http://www.sibelhodge.com/

http://twitter.com/sibelhodge

http://www.facebook.com/sibel.hodge?fref=ts

*****************************

This is fabulous, Sibel! My DH (Darling Husband) and I eat gluten-free and organic so I can’t wait to download your fabulous new book!!!

Thanks for sharing with us and for the terrific Ebook Gift Copies too!!! 🙂

The Best of RG2E Ereading and Turkey Day Wishes —

D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

17 thoughts on “Who Says a Gluten-Free Diet Has to be Boring? Not RG2E Featured Author Sibel Hodge!

  1. I’m always looking for new recipes to try. I’ve recently been on a soup kick and make a different soup each day. I’d love to have a gift copy of your recipe book.

    If I can get a pdf copy from Smashwords, I’d prefer that, but if not, Kindle will do. Novels are great with reading devices, but when it comes to recipes I can have a pdf up on my computer while cooking and writing (multi-tasker here). My address is tibert@live.com.

    Thank you.

  2. Pingback: Gluten-Free Recipe eBook up for Grabs « Diane

  3. Yay! Thanks so much for featuring me, DD! I didn’t know you and DH eat gluten free, too! The recipes here are really healthy, delicious, and easy-to-cook! And Diane, there are a lot of yummy soup recipes in there, too 🙂

    • I would love a copy of your cookbook for my Kindle. Thanks so much. Your other books were so much fun to read. Happy Holidays!

  4. I would appreciate having a new cookbook for gluten-free cooking. Because I became very ill due to gluten, wheat, dairy, eggs … and so on … intolerance, I had to dramatically change my diet. Very challenging. Thanks for the opportunity to win this book.

  5. This sounds really interesting and useful for me and my mum. My mum has gluten sensivity and so much of our food has wheat in that we find it hard at times to find new recipes to make for meals.

  6. My neice has just been diagnosed with coeliac disease and when I told her about your book she was really interested, it would make her day if I won it for her. She is so fed up with boring already!

  7. I’ve just started looking at gluten-free information. I have migraines and was told going gluten free might help. I’d love to have a kindle copy of your book, Sibel. Congrats on the new release and much success! 🙂

  8. Thanks so much to everyone who’s posted! DD is kindly taking care of the Kindle gifting for me as I can’t gift from a UK Amazon account, but I’ll be sorting out the Smashwords books. Diane and Divadixonqueen – you have mail! 🙂

  9. Hi – I have IBS and only recently discovered that the gluten free diet is a great help. But gluten seems to be in everything and I’m not sure what I’m doing or where to go with this. I’d love to win a copy of your book if I’m not too late.

Leave a Reply

