Amazon Bestselling Author Tamara Ward on New Year’s Reading Resolutions

Wavin’ atchya, RG2E Peeps!

Many of us made New Year’s Resolutions…but how ’bout New Year’s Reading Resolutions?

Here’s Amazon Bestselling Author Tamara Ward to tell you about hers…

ward standing medium

Do you make New Year’s resolutions? I do, even if I don’t always keep them! Among my resolutions this year is one that deals with the books I read. I already read a lot, but this year I want to make a concentrated effort to make sure I’m getting a balanced diet of books throughout the year.

Sometimes, I’m stuck in a reading rut, which is fine. There’s nothing wrong with enjoying a genre and sticking with it, devouring everything you can get your hands on. But every month this year I want to read a variety of books by a variety of authors, fiction and nonfiction, mystery and romance, sci-fi/fantasy, YA and adult!

Knowing how my resolutions go, I’ll start off strong and putter out. And to distract me from my lack of willpower, I’ll lose myself in a good read.

If you need distraction – or a fun read – I’ve got the ticket for you! I’d love to treat you to a mystery, Silver Flashing. It’s the second in my Jonie Waters mystery series, but it can be read as a standalone. The novel is available in every e-reading format. Leave a comment for your chance to one of 10 Ebook Gift Copies I’m giving away. 

Silver Flashing ebook revised

About Silver Flashing

Newspaper reporter Jonie Waters thinks the story she’s covering is bizarre. Even so, she’s not prepared for the shock of finding a corpse in a trunk beneath the floorboards of a house. She dashes from the grim discovery and calls the police. But by the time alluring detective Daniel Wyeth arrives on the scene and reenters the house, the trunk and its contents are missing!

With the police and her newspaper coworkers questioning her credibility, Jonie makes tracking down the body and the murderer her mission. She won’t let anything get in her way, not even distractions that include covering a series of newspaper articles with her old flame, interacting with her dysfunctional family, intercepting a mugging, and surviving a round of mud wrestling.

Silver Flashing is the second novel in the Jonie Waters Mystery series by Amazon Bestselling Mystery and Romantic Suspense Author Tamara Ward. Action and light romance combine with engaging characters and humor for a page-turning whodunit set in Wilmington, NC.

Buy Links ($3.99):

For Kindle from Amazon

In paperback from Amazon

For Nook from B&N

In other e-reader formats from Smashwords

Connect with Tamara here:

Tamara’s blog

Tamara’s Facebook Page

Tamara on Twitter

Tamara’s Goodreads Page

******************************

I’m with you, Tamara! I’m doing a ton of reading in 2013 and across a variety of genres, many of which are new to me!!! Cheers to that!!!

And cheers to you for treating our RG2E Peeps to Ebook Gift Copies!

The Best of RG2E Reading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

rg2efamily

19 thoughts on “Amazon Bestselling Author Tamara Ward on New Year’s Reading Resolutions

  1. Funny you should bring this up, Tamara. Although I primarily read mysteries, for the past few years my reading has been like popcorn kittens (see video on YouTube if you don’t know what this means). Every time I read about a new book, my brain thinks, “Oooh! Oooh! That one! I wanna read that one!”

    I realized that there are very few mystery series that I’ve read in their entirety (Julia Spencer-Fleming’s Claire Fergussen-Russ Van Alstyne books and Dennis Lehane’s Kenzie and Gennaro series). Others I’ve only sampled. That means I know who Jack Reacher and Joanna Brady and Kinsey Milhone and Tess Monaghan are, but I don’t know very much about them.

    So my reading goal for this year is the exact opposite of yours. I want to read all the books in at least one mystery series in order. That doesn’t mean I won’t read other things, but I’m going to focus on getting to know one series well.

  2. I don’t normally make resolutions since I don’t keep to them, but I am planning on trying to get more reading done this year. I don’t normally stick to reading just one genre all of the time. I just finish reading a mystery and now I’m starting a paranormal romance suspense novel. I would love a copy of Silver Flashing for the Kindle.
    beckyqward@gmail.com

  3. Ha! I’m an avid reader and tried diversifying my reading material last year – with every intention of adding historical romance to the mix and it lasted all of one book (a good book I might add), but I still gravitated back to romantic suspense and contemporary romance. I’m going to try it again this year…but have decided not to make it a resolution. Maybe this year I’ll be successful in reading a variety of genres…we’ll see.

    I would love a copy of Silver Flashing for my Kindle.
    sharon(at)sharoncooper.net

  4. I like a variety of genres, but I’ve found I’m reading mostly paranormal and horror recently. It’s a phase. It will pass and I’ll be reading something else for a while. But I always manage to enjoy another genre even when I’m delving into one more than others. Sometimes I just need a break and something light-hearted and fun when I’m into my horror phase. 🙂

  5. Congrats, Tamara! Silver Fishing sounds wonderful! As to reading, I am a pretty balanced omnivore, even sometimes craving hard core philosophy (Nietzsche, Hegel), although all genres of romance tend to dominate because that is what I am writing now.

Leave a Reply

