For RG2E Featured Author L.C. Giroux, Mistakes Make For Great Ebooks!!!

TGIF, RG2E Peeps!

For writers, turning mistakes into new pages is a great way to write a book!

Here’s RG2E Featured Author L.C. Giroux chatting with you on that very thing…

lcgiroux_avatar_med

I’m a romance writer and mistakes usually factor into a romantic story somewhere. There are whole categories of romance based on mistakes -the mistaken identity, the secret child, the big misunderstanding- all depend on a noteworthy mistake to get the plot up and going. Real life usually doesn’t end up tied in a nice little bow after a mistake of epic proportions but we still always hope.

I am a big believer in learning from mistakes, preferably other people’s but I have made more than a few of my own. I was engaged twice before I met my husband. Both of those relationships were fraught with drama and heartbreak; mostly because both myself and my intended were too immature at the time to actually be any good to ourselves, let alone someone else. When I met my husband, I was older and I’d like to think wiser. I had actually thought about what I wanted out of a relationship and what I could bring to one. I knew enough about myself to NOT do that dating thing where you like everything they do and lose track of parts of you that are important. Maybe just women do that, and then we wonder why men don’t understand us! When I met the man that would be my husband, he had a good job, money in the bank, and only a few bad habits, none of which were deal breakers (ask me about the 27 loads of laundry I did when I moved in!) And I thought he was hot! Even better he thought I was smart, funny and hot. Some delusion can be a good thing. Still, some of my family, and friends acted like I was making a huge mistake by marrying him less than a year after we met. If only all my mistakes had worked out this well! Everybody makes mistakes but I’m a big believer of turning lemons into lemonade, especially if I’ve already paid for the lemons.

My latest book starts with a mistake but it is one that turns out to be very, very right. Audi and Steve couldn’t be more different but together they are so good for each other. Almost everybody around them thinks it will never work and they almost believe them. In the end they have to listen to their hearts to find the answer that is right for them.

If you like steamy romance leave a comment below and I will gift five lucky people digital copies of …And Keep Her, the seventh book in my Lovers and Other Strangers series. You don’t have to have read the previous ones to enjoy this one but I hope you’ll like it enough to try them.

and_keep_her_cover

On Amazon

B&N Nook

Kobo

Smashwords

iTunes

$3.99

Steve Frey had money, respect, his health and a one night stand with the most amazing woman he’d ever met.

Audi Ferguson AKA. Rawdy Maudi of the Harridans rock band was sick, tired and so cold all she could think about was wrapping herself around the hunk in front of her.

One moment and their lives would forever be changed.

L.C. Giroux is an Amazon Bestselling author in the US and the UK. She writes steamy contemporary romance because she doesn’t need a vampire to see the magic in the every day. Her previous career was writing laboratory protocols. Romance is much more fun. She is also a founding member of WG2E’s Beach Book Blast.

You can find out more about her and read excerpts of her books at http://www.lcgiroux.com

Facebook: http://on.fb.me/Pacuzc

Twitter: http://twitter.com/LCGiroux

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/lcgiroux/

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/QCVyTB

************************

This sounds terrific, L.C.! And I sooo agree that mistakes can be what leads you to the pot of gold you never thought you’d find…

Thanks Bunches for chatting with us and for the Ebook Gift Copies too! U rock!!!

The Best of RG2E Reading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

rg2efamily

6 thoughts on “For RG2E Featured Author L.C. Giroux, Mistakes Make For Great Ebooks!!!

  1. Good Morning,
    I love the laundry (mistake)
    I met my husband in the laundry room of our apartment building.
    The marriage and our whites are still very bright!
    I would love to read your latest book on my Kindle.
    bkg0605(at)aol(dot)com

  2. Heck yes learn from mistakes or be miserable repeating them 😦 And preferably learn from others but sometimes it has to happen to you to really have the impact. I’d love to read this on my kindle.
    bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

  3. I haven’t got the chance to read this series yet, but I would like to give it a try, kindle copy for me please, thank you.

    darkenf(at)rocketmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

