For The RG2E’s 1st Birthday, Let’s Get to Know All of You Fabulous Peeps in Our RG2E Ereading Community!!!

TGIF, RG2E Peeps!

Today, The RG2E is celebrating it’s 1st Birthday! 

One year ago today, we launched the site!!!

During our first year, we’ve Ebook Gift Copied thousands of Ebooks! And introduced you to hundreds of authors!

(Note: I’m working on the final numbers now and will share them with you soon!)

So, Happy Birthday to all of us here in the RG2E Ereading Community!!!

806A2526-A53B-4B27-BCFC-1B4C5C0E74E6

I thought it might be fun, now that we’ve all been hangin’ together for awhile (LOL!), to get to know each other better! 🙂

Each day, we treat you to new authors and their fabulous Ebooks, Audio Books and more, and we also help you get to know them and show you how you can connect with them all over the cyber world.

But, we’d luuuvvv to get to know all of you too!

Tell us about YOU! 

What part of the world are you from? What’s your occupation? What are your interests other than reading? Are you a mom, dad, grandparent, aunt or uncle? Toss in your age, if you’d like. What are your favorite kinds of books (genres) to read? When do you read (while on mass transit, during your lunch break, in the evening, during the day)?

You can get all the scoop on me in D. D. Scott-ville:

http://ddscottville.blogspot.com/p/about-me.html

DDScottPhoto

That should get y’all started!

I’ll randomly select one of you who comments below (you know me…I might just choose more than one) and treat you to either a $10 Amazon or B&N Nook Gift Card (your choice)!

Happy Birthday again, RG2E Peeps!

We luuuvvv hangin’ with you and treatin’ y’all to great books for great prices and Ebook Gift Copies too!

The Best of The RG2E Reading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

13 thoughts on “For The RG2E’s 1st Birthday, Let’s Get to Know All of You Fabulous Peeps in Our RG2E Ereading Community!!!

  1. Hi, DD. I live in London, UK. Reading. I read after lunch, in the afternoon and during the evening. After lunch I read a magazine, afternoon I read my Kindle, and in the evening I read a printed book. I am a full-time writer as I am unemployed.

  2. I’m a “nana”, love to read, usually in the evening (but not always), and I mostly read romance. I’m a substitute teacher, living in Indiana. I really enjoy cooking and trying new recipes.

  3. Happy 1st Birthday RG2E!!!
    My name is Tanya, i’m in Texas.. I’m a professional driver (charters, greyhound, school bus, limo and my personal car) lol…
    I’m also a home health attendant… Besides reading I like to cook, listen to music, watch movies and spend time with the luv of my life… I’m a mommie to a 7yr old son and a auntie to eight beautiful young ladies (ages 22 – 6mths ) … I’m in my early thirties (33) …
    I love romance… But I also like shape shifters and i’ve started to get into suspense and mystery as well… I read whenever I have any down time… It can be 2 in the morning if it hits me… I’ll read before or after lunch, before dinner or after… Anytime is a good time to read in my book…
    I’d like to thank RG2E for introducing me to a variety of new authors and new books…

    caiidynsmommie(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Wow how fast time passes.
    RG2E has been and continues to be such a great experience.
    I have been introduced to so many great authors and wonderful books.
    Everyone associated with RG2E is so creative; kind, warm and welcoming.
    I live on the southern shore of beautiful Lake Michigan in Northwest Indiana.
    An avid reader, I read anything and everything.
    I always have a book or my Kindle (sometimes both)
    I am sure there is a phobia (fear of no reading material) I have it.
    I read anywhere and any time a have a free moment!
    Congrats on a great first year, and best wishes for many many more.
    bkg0605(at)aol(dot)com

  5. I wrote this in the previous blog: So here it is again:

    “I write about true crime, especially organized crime, dating all the way back to the 1820′s. My book series is entitled “Mobsters, Gangs, Crooks, and Other Creeps.” I’ve finished Volumes 1-4 and am working on Volume 5 entitled, “Mobsters, Gangs, Crooks, and Other Creeps – Volume 5- Girlfriends and Wives.”

    The names have not been changed to protect the author, so I am living the Author’s Protection Program in Sarasota, Fl.

    Don’t try to find me.”

  6. Happy birthday!! I can’t believe it’s been a year!
    I am a book blogger who started my little ol’ blog just to have a way to keep track of the books I read. It is amazing to see how it has exploded and how wonderful the world of book bloggers and authors is – I have ‘virtually’ met so many great people!
    I also work in an academic library in the Midwest (and no, we do not sit around and read books all day. I wish!) so I love how the world of books let’s me travel to all corners of the globe.
    We readers will keep reading as long as you writers keep writing!

  7. Hey, D.D.! Happy Birthday to RG2E — and many more! You know me of course, but for readers who don’t, I’m Joan Reeves, based in Houston TX area, and I write contemporary romance — specifically romantic comedy with a chick lit attitude.

    Celebrate big!

  8. Happy birthday, RG2E, and thank you, D.D., for both this site and her sister site.

    What part of the world are you from? I’m from southeastern New Hampshire, minutes from the Atlantic.
    What’s your occupation? writer, Reiki master, administrative assistant
    What are your interests other than reading? The paranormal (I love/fear Ghost Hunters), past-life regression, psychic phenomena, magic, family and friends)
    Are you a mom, dad, grandparent, aunt or uncle? An aunt, 9 times over.
    Toss in your age, if you’d like. 47 and 1/3 🙂
    What are your favorite kinds of books (genres) to read? I’m an eclectic reader, and it depends on my mood, so I could as easily be reading Stephen King’s Under the Dome as Nora Roberts’ anything, or Charles Dickens’ anything as or Marianne Williamson’s current, or D.D. Scott’s Bootscootin’ Blahniks as Dan Brown’s highly-anticipated, already-on-preorder Inferno.
    When do you read (while on mass transit, during your lunch break, in the evening, during the day)? Whenever the mood strikes me, thanks to my Kindle syncing beautifully with my smartphone, but most likely in the late afternoon or evening.

  9. Happy Birthday! I’m a reader/writer from Pittsburgh, where it is absolutely freezing today. I’m the executive editor of a community magazine and tell people that I read everything from the back of my cereal box to newspapers to novels. I write romance, and released two in the past year–a romantic comedy and a Christmas romance. I will have my first romantic suspense out in time for summer. There is never enough time to read or write as much as I’d like.

  10. Happy birthday – first of many 🙂
    I’m in the UK, splitting my time between the south coast and the far north (ScottishHighlands) – best of both worlds!
    I’m a full time rider/trainer of dressage horses (was a minor official at 2012 Olympics – yay!) and I have 2 trad pub books on the subject. – a dream of a day job.
    And because I’m self-employed, when the weather is too bad (like the last few weeks) and horses are confined to barraks, I write epic and urban fantasy, and sometimes science fiction. I’d love to do more of that as I get older and less keen on working outside in all conditions, but I’ll never give up the day job completely – it’s a way of life, not just a job.
    Much like writing!

  11. Happy Birthday RG2E! I am a reader who likes to read all kinds of genres. I live in central Tennessee but close to Alabama. I grew up in Northeastern Ohio. Besides reading I like to get some gardening, and baking done when time permits. I work at a factory and just now went from a 2nd/3rd shift back to 1st shift. I was reading on my breaks and lunch. Now I will be reading at night before going to bed. I am a aunt to 7 and a great aunt to 13 great nieces and nephews.

Leave a Reply

