RG2E Featured Author L.C. Giroux Treats You to a Steamy Hetero Romance and The RG2E’s First Male/Male Romance Too!

Happy Monday, RG2E Peeps!

Here’s the Amazing L.C. Giroux with not only a steamy hetero romance but also The RG2E’s first featured male/male romance too!

Take it away, L.C….

lcgiroux_avatar_med

As an author, every book I write is a chance to step outside my comfort zone and experience new things. I say this as a romance writer, some of my thriller author friends may not feel the same way. Actually, they probably do but their kicks are a lot scarier than mine! I don’t want to experience zombies chasing me even in my head. In the romance world it is considered a hard fact that readers will not cross genre lines, that is a Historical reader will not even consider a Contemporary romance. So I’m asking, why? I write contemporary romance and read almost anything (except horror: see above!) I just assumed everyone else did too. My thinking is you never know where your next favorite story is going to come from. I grew up loving mysteries thanks to my mom’s mother. She had stacks of Agatha Christie and Ellery Queen but she also had Robert Ludlum, John Le Carre, and Ian Fleming (who wrote not only the James Bond books but Chitty Chitty Bang Bang!) so I love me some spy novels too. My other grandmother read ‘sensible’ books so I learned to love my ‘how to’ books from her. As a family we are big believers in the phrase -if someone wrote a book on it, I can learn to do it. Where did I get my love of romance? I fell in love with the Greek and Roman myths early and most of them are about somebody falling in love with someone that they shouldn’t be loving, sound familiar?

What started all the crossing genre questions for me was my new book. I write pretty steamy, very hetero romance and don’t expect that I will stop any time soon (The series I am in the middle of is planned out till the middle of 2014!). But… sometimes a character comes along that as a writer, you know needs a story of their own. Kevin was that character. So writing a sweet, as in no sex on the page, Male/Male love story for him was a stretch. But here is the thing about stretching sometimes you reach further than you ever have before. He and Bo are sweet, funny, brave, and 100% male just like a lot of gay men I have known. “Where’s My Cowboy?” ended up being my most romantic story to date.

2940016281940_p0_v1_s260x420

On Amazon

B&N Nook

Kobo

$2.99

So tell me, reading-wise what is a stretch for you?

Leave me a comment below and I’ll send you a copy of “All In” the story that introduces Kevin and “Where’s My Cowboy?” where he gets his happily ever after.

2940014962797_p0_v1_s260x420

On Amazon

B&N Nook

Kobo

$3.99

About L.C.: 

L.C. Giroux is an Amazon bestselling author in the US and the UK. She writes steamy contemporary romance because she doesn’t need a vampire to see the magic in the every day. Her previous career was writing laboratory protocols. Romance is much more fun. She is also a founding member of WG2E’s Beach Book Blast.

Connect with L.C. here: 

http://www.lcgiroux.com

Facebook: http://on.fb.me/Pacuzc

Twitter: http://twitter.com/LCGiroux

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/lcgiroux/

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/QCVyTB

********************************************

Thanks bunches, L.C., for bringing another fabulous new genre to The RG2E!

The Best of RG2E Reading Wishes — D. D. Scott, RG2E Founder

rg2efamily

5 thoughts on “RG2E Featured Author L.C. Giroux Treats You to a Steamy Hetero Romance and The RG2E’s First Male/Male Romance Too!

  1. Great post — I write sweet contemporary romantic comedy, but as a reader, I’ll read steamier romance books (contemp.,, historical). Some writers are much better at writing those kind of books than I am, so I leave that to them. I read some paranormal (time travel mostly), mysteries, and, thanks to my co-worker on my day job,, I’ve listened to audio books that are kind of a stretch for me (action adventure, etc.) I don’t think (in fact, I know I couldn’t) write an m/m tomance, but I could probably read one. And I love your title.

  2. Hello,
    I think a good book starts with a good story.
    A good story is a good read.
    I like to read good book with a good story line, and who doesn’t enjoy a love story?
    Sometimes we do not know what we like until we try it!
    bkg0605(at)aol(dot)com

  3. I will read anything that sounds interesting to me, but I have not read any m/m stories. A stretch for me is listening to audio books, I would rather read the book myself.
    I would love to read All In on my kindle. purpleunicorn19 AT yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

